Advertisement
Civilization Fanatics' Center

Go Back   Civilization Fanatics' Forums > CIVILIZATION IV > Civ4 - General Discussions

Notices

Civ4 - General Discussions Forum for general Civilization IV discussions including Warlords and Beyond the Sword (BTS) expansions.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Jan 28, 2008, 09:11 PM   #1
omglazers
Warlord
 
omglazers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 126
Question Editing Savegames: Changing the Speed

Hey everyone.

Recently started my first Emperor game and I have a great map, and a GREAT start!

But.. sadly.. I put it on normal speed! I hate normal speed. Epic is my personal love

Is there any way to edit the 'initial' autosave using Worldbuilder or Hex or SOMETHING to change this?

I'm so sad.

Baring that, can I somehow save the map and then reload it with the proper settings?

I'm so sad. I hate it when perfect maps get ruined by my stupidity.
omglazers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 28, 2008, 09:36 PM   #2
omglazers
Warlord
 
omglazers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 126
Saved the game in Worldbuilder, Opened it as a custom scenario, set it to Epic; worked like a charm!

Delete this thread unless you want it around for search reasons
omglazers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 28, 2008, 11:54 PM   #3
Stylesrj
X-COM Rosalina
 
Stylesrj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Comet Observatory
Posts: 4,138
Can it also be used to remove certain victory conditions you don't like during a game? So if someone is about to beat you in the Space Race, you disable it

Of course, I won't do such a thing, because I stay on low difficulties!
Stylesrj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 29, 2008, 01:35 AM   #4
omglazers
Warlord
 
omglazers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 126
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stylesrj View Post
Can it also be used to remove certain victory conditions you don't like during a game? So if someone is about to beat you in the Space Race, you disable it

Of course, I won't do such a thing, because I stay on low difficulties!
Actually, yes it can

omglazers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 29, 2008, 03:12 AM   #5
Stylesrj
X-COM Rosalina
 
Stylesrj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Comet Observatory
Posts: 4,138
He he. Why hasn't any of you guys tried it? I won't be!
Stylesrj is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Go Back Civilization Fanatics' Forums > CIVILIZATION IV > Civ4 - General Discussions > Editing Savegames: Changing the Speed

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



Advertisement

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
This site is copyright Civilization Fanatics' Center.
Support CFC: Amazon.com | Amazon UK | Amazon DE | Amazon CA | Amazon FR