Civilization III: Cheats

Ginger_Ale

Lurker
Retired Moderator
A new page entry has been added:

[drupal=287]Civilization III: Cheats[/drupal]

Civilization III didn't come with a built-in cheat mode, unlike Civilization II. Firaxis also hasn't released any official cheat codes for Civ3. The only known cheats are those tricks that exploit some bugs in the game and player-created cheat programs such as trainers and saved game editors.
Known Exploits

Here is a list of known exploits in Civilization III. Green is allowed when playing the Game of the Month (GOTM); red is disallowed.
Right of Passage Abuse

Make an agreement of Right of Passage, move your units to their main cities and attack them all at once.
Free Palace Jump

When disbanding your capitol your palace will appear in the biggest other city. Your former capitol can be rebuilt by the settler it created. This way you've moved you capitol for free.

Hey, im new to civfanatics. Were can i download older updates like v1.20 so i can do the God mode (multi) cheat and Leemur cheat.

Right of Passage Abuse

Make an agreement of Right of Passage, move your units to their main cities and attack them all at once.

I don’t consider this a “Cheat” the first time I even thought about using it, it was the computer (on chieftain level no less) who used it on ME! (I proceeded to genocide the @$$#*!% - lol) When I turned around and tried to use it on another AI it immediately screamed bloody murder that I had so many troops near his cities!
Island block
If you fill the coast of a certain island with units, even non-military, the AI won't be able to land, thus isn't able to conquer that island, until it has marines.
A simple fix to this is a new land unit (set to an ancient tech like map making) the “swashbuckler” with 1 or 2 attack, 1 defense and amphib attack capability this prevents the 0 defense units from keeping them out if they really want to
Ship hopping