Advertisement
Civilization Fanatics' Center  

Go Back   Civilization Fanatics' Forums > CIVILIZATION REVOLUTION > CivRev - General Discussions

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Jul 31, 2008, 11:22 PM   #1
tails31285
Chieftain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1
Question Frozen game

I am having a major problem with my civilization game. Nothing has happened to my disc or xbox but when I make my characters battle they freeze up for quite I while. Then they turn invisible and start circling the enemy. I can put my cursor over units but can never see them. This also happens with enemy units. It is very irritating because I get surprised a lot and the battles take forever (like 2 minutes not exaggerating). Has this problem happend to anyone else and is it fixable?
tails31285 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 02, 2008, 10:24 AM   #2
Dave Rover
Chieftain
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 1
Red face PS3 Civ Rev Freezing...

I got this game a week ago and had been playing without incident. I play in single player mode. I've been playing since Civ I - I still have my original Civ I in the box!

Anyway, last night, my PS3 updated to revision 1.20. As the game progressed, the game froze with alarming frequency. No buttons worked, nothing on the screen moved. I can not move my cursor, quit the game, or turn off the console using the PS button!!

The only way to work around it is to save often, and when it freezes, eject the disc from the console, and have the system reset.

This is a huge pain! Does anyone have any ideas?

Thanks
Dave!
Dave Rover is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 02, 2008, 10:52 AM   #3
Jerrymander
Epistemologist
 
Jerrymander's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Hallways of Always
Posts: 2,592
It's been said time and again that the 1.2 patch for the PS3 version of CivRev is utterly broken. Just wait until 1.3 comes out.

As for tails, I have no idea. But someone posted a similar bug report.
__________________
People want me to do everything for them. What they don't realize is they have the power. You want to see a miracle, son? Be the miracle.
Jerrymander is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 02, 2008, 01:07 PM   #4
Carch
Chieftain
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 63
Time and again? The 1.2 patch was just released.
Carch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 02, 2008, 01:48 PM   #5
Endure
Prince
 
Endure's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 307
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jerrymander View Post
It's been said time and again that the 1.2 patch for the PS3 version of CivRev is utterly broken. Just wait until 1.3 comes out.
No patch 1.1 for the ps3 version of civ rev was utterly broken.

Patch 1.2 was suppose to fix everything.

If patch 1.2 is out and broke new stuff, well thats just really really sad.
Endure is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Go Back Civilization Fanatics' Forums > CIVILIZATION REVOLUTION > CivRev - General Discussions > Frozen game

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Is there any other explanation for a frozen screen in a PS3 MP game? dio3d CivRev - Multiplayer 0 Nov 29, 2008 10:31 AM
Game Processing speed is next to frozen in later stages of Industrial Era Kiwi_Az Civ4 - Technical Support 7 Jun 28, 2007 08:36 PM
The Frozen Ark Tassadar Off-Topic 37 Jul 29, 2004 12:41 AM
iPod Frozen. Need Help Stuck_as_a_Mac Computer Talk 1 Jun 24, 2003 10:11 AM
Frozen Mouse verde_sol Civ3 - Macintosh 4 Mar 07, 2002 03:31 PM


Advertisement

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
This site is copyright Civilization Fanatics' Center.
Support CFC: Amazon.com | Amazon UK | Amazon DE | Amazon CA | Amazon FR