Advertisement
Civilization Fanatics' Center  

Go Back   Civilization Fanatics' Forums > CIVILIZATION IV > Civ4 - Creation & Customization > Civ4 - Project & Mod Development > Civ4 - Fall from Heaven

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Aug 25, 2008, 12:59 AM   #1
oyzar
Have quit civ/forums
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Norway
Posts: 6,759
How to install ffh 2032?

I am playing in a pbem game with ffh 2032 so i need to install that to play. I just reinstalled my OS. When i used the installed i used previously instead of installing fall from heaven 2032 it installed ffh age of ice... How do i fix this problem?
oyzar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 25, 2008, 02:41 AM   #2
[NWO]_Valis
A bad kitty!
 
[NWO]_Valis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Gates of Ultramar [Szczecin]
Posts: 643
age of ice? 'Age of ice' is a scenario in BTS. To play the mod you have to:
1) patch your civ with the lates tapch 3.17
2) Download the mod, install it. [the current version is 0.33, if you want to play 0.32 then you will have to look for the Bug thread for that version, the downloads are always listed in the FIRST POST]
3) Download the patch to the mod [also available in the first post of the apropriate bug thread]

Optionally you can download the media pack.
__________________
"If we cannot live proudly, we die so!" -Eladamri, Lord of Leaves

'I meant,' said Ipslore, bitterly, 'what is there in this world that makes living worth while?'
Death thought about it.
CATS, he said eventually, CATS ARE NICE."
[NWO]_Valis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 25, 2008, 03:52 AM   #3
oyzar
Have quit civ/forums
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Norway
Posts: 6,759
Actually the problem was that when i reinstalled windows the filepath for where i reinstalled civ changed as i changed language on the OS and as such the installer put the files in the wrong folder, think it works now.
oyzar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 25, 2008, 04:32 AM   #4
oyzar
Have quit civ/forums
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Norway
Posts: 6,759
Hmm i managed to open the mod but when i try to open the game i get the message: C++ runtime error, the operation was terminated in an unexpected way.
oyzar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 25, 2008, 04:35 AM   #5
oyzar
Have quit civ/forums
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Norway
Posts: 6,759
Deleting the mod then installing it again(and patching) helped, apparently moving it wasn't such a good idea...
oyzar is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Go Back Civilization Fanatics' Forums > CIVILIZATION IV > Civ4 - Creation & Customization > Civ4 - Project & Mod Development > Civ4 - Fall from Heaven > How to install ffh 2032?

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[BtS] 2032 AD Scenario/Mod Circuit Civ4 - Scenarios 48 Apr 27, 2013 11:48 AM
FfH II Install Problems TheRealBitter Fall from Heaven Troubleshooting 5 Jun 03, 2008 03:22 PM
BTS Install Question (Clean Install Recommended?) agoodfella Civ4 - General Discussions 2 Jul 25, 2007 09:40 PM
Registering previous Civ install with fresh OS install andygardner Civ4 - Technical Support 1 May 13, 2007 09:36 AM
Pressing install lauches ATI Catalyst Control install???!!! dullingwine Civ4 - Technical Support 0 Oct 28, 2005 07:59 PM


Advertisement

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:19 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
This site is copyright Civilization Fanatics' Center.
Support CFC: Amazon.com | Amazon UK | Amazon DE | Amazon CA | Amazon FR