Pimp Charlemagne Mod?

henryMCVII

Warlord
I was seraching CFC for some pure medieval BtS Mods, but I did not find something. What I found is for Warlords or even Vanilla, but BtS Mods are missing. So I decided to play around with BtS Charlemagne Mod a bit. I did it just for my own pleasure, but now its getting bigger and bigger. Well, not really big, but harder to handle, since im pretty new in modding so even small changes are still a hard job to me.

Does it make sense to load it up here and work in a team to ... improve it a bit? I love some things in FFH (but its much to complicated for me). So i hope noone will complain about im using some stuff out of it. Maybe one day this mod will be a strongly reduced medival version of FFH... hwo knows? Since there are no medieval mods, I am afraid most Civ4 BtS players are not interested in such just ... pimped medieval Mod. Anyway, here is my basic plan:

Spoiler :
Pimped Charlemagne

The Plan
######
My Goal is... hmm... more flavorish medieval and longer lasting gameplay.

# I would be glad, if there would be a third religion - Paganism/Nature Cult or how ever it should be named. This is, what the non christian Civs should start with, so spreading the Christian Religion will be much harder I hope. I know this planed Religion is not touched in python scenario events, and I don't know how to add this there/if it is necessary. Maybe its working without beeing in event, meaning in Player thems then something like ... Beeing Paganic is evil, but not THAT evil then beeing Islamic is to the Pope.

#Not sure as well about having more playable Civs. Making Arabs, Byzantine and these non christian Civs playable is not that hard, balance them will be much harder I think. Maybe adding some more later one, but for the first step we could go with that.

Thats all so far, and new Buildings (Techs) and Stuff of cource for longer lasting game play. Any other ideas?

And here is, what i did so far:

Spoiler :

What did I do?
##########