Upgrade chart and promotion chart

SecondaryOak

Chieftain
This is a shameless self-plug; I've made a couple of diagrams I consider very useful, and I wanted to share them with this community, since I could have used them when I started playing.

The first diagram shows a summary of what unit upgrades to what unit, and includes all the UUs.

There's also a GaK version available, which also takes into consideration special upgrade paths (e.g. Dromon).
Also up now is a BNW version, again with all UUs and their special upgrade paths.

The second diagram shows a summary of what are the requirements for the various promotions. Again, I will attempt to keep it updated with future patches.

Moderator Action: A version of the promotion chart for 1.0.1.511 can be found here.

Welcome to the forums. :wavey:

And thanks for the charts. They provide much more coherent information than the civilopedia. :goodjob:

Moderator Action: Moved to tutorials + references.
Because it's a reference, and it's indeed a nice one, great charts, thank you :).
Sorry, my bad. I thought this forum was for references and tutorials for mod development only, didn't realize it was for gameplay references as well.

Thanks, I have almost 200 hours of game play and I still had no clear picture of what leads to what promotion wise :goodjob:

Excellent job there OP. Was looking at the Civilopedia for this kind of info the other day and getting frustrated by it's inadequacies.

Cavalry doesn't upgrade into Tank anymore? That makes me care even less about mounted units than I already did.

This is a shameless self-plug; I've made a couple of diagrams I consider very useful, and I wanted to share them with this community, since I could have used them when I started playing.

The first diagram shows a summary of what unit upgrades to what unit, and includes all the UUs. I will attempt to always keep that post up-to-date with new patches and DLCs.