Advertisement
Civilization Fanatics' Center

Go Back   Civilization Fanatics' Forums > CIVILIZATION V > Civ5 - General Discussions

Notices

Civ5 - General Discussions Forum for general Civ5 discussions.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Jun 11, 2014, 08:59 AM   #1
brewgod
Warlord
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 189
video card

Hello Fellow Die Hard Civ 5 Fans:

I know this topic has been beaten to death but I wanted to know how my Graphics Card compares to everyone else playing.

Geforce GT 630M 2gb

Intel i7 chip if that helps. HP Envy dv7 laptop.

12 gigs Ram.

Brew God
brewgod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 11, 2014, 11:26 AM   #2
legomoan2040
Chieftain
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 2
I'm running an Nvidia 750 TI with an AMD X4 760k, 8 gigs of ram.
legomoan2040 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 11, 2014, 12:32 PM   #3
wydon
Chieftain
 
wydon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Maryland
Posts: 81
Intel Core i7 930 @ 2.80GHz
18.0GB Triple-Channel DDR3 @ 532MHz
1792MB NVIDIA GeForce GTX 260
__________________
Accountant by day, and an emperor by night.
wydon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 11, 2014, 12:37 PM   #4
Heerlo
Jedi Master Hearlo
 
Heerlo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 2,238
AMD FX Six Core, 3.80 GHz; AMD Radeon 5800 Series, with 8 gigs of RAM.

I know this is bad compared to some peoples, and the card is old, but hey, it plays Civ5 on high settings.
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that He gave His Only Begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in Him, should not perish, but have everlasting life. For God sent not His Son into the world to condemn the world, but that the world through Him might be saved."-The Bible, John 3:16-17
Heerlo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 12, 2014, 04:22 PM   #5
comatosedragon
King
 
comatosedragon's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Harrisonburg Virginia
Posts: 808
Just finished my new build:

4th Gen i5(4670k) @ 3.4 GHz
GTX 770 2GB
16 GB DDR3 1600 RAM
Samsung 840 PRO 250 GB SSD (I will NEVER have a mechanical HDD again!!)
comatosedragon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 12, 2014, 10:19 PM   #6
ffourteen
Chieftain
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 1
I have a nvidia GeForce 560 ti would this be fine?
ffourteen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 13, 2014, 02:10 AM   #7
Janskey
Chieftain
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Finland
Posts: 46
i5-3570K@4.4GHz
GTX 670 2GB
16GB RAM
Janskey is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Go Back Civilization Fanatics' Forums > CIVILIZATION V > Civ5 - General Discussions > video card

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



Advertisement

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:41 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
This site is copyright Civilization Fanatics' Center.
Support CFC: Amazon.com | Amazon UK | Amazon DE | Amazon CA | Amazon FR