[SUGGESTED IMPROVEMENT] No border expand notification - Civilization Fanatics' Forums
Civilization Fanatics' Center  

Go Back   Civilization Fanatics' Forums > CIVILIZATION V > Civ5 - General Discussions


Notices

Civ5 - General Discussions Forum for general Civ5 discussions.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Sep 22, 2010, 06:09 PM   #1
Silverwave
Warlord
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Laval, Québec
Posts: 129
[SUGGESTED IMPROVEMENT] No border expand notification

When a city border expand, a notification should pop on the right of the screen to tell you.
Silverwave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 23, 2010, 02:27 AM   #2
ainwood
Consultant.
 
ainwood's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 29,773
Gender: Male
Images: 25
This is as intended. I agree that it would be nice (at least let you set it as an option). I'll add it as a suggested improvement.
ainwood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 23, 2010, 07:14 AM   #3
Zelig
Beep Boop
 
Zelig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Canada
Posts: 13,524
I'd also like options - I really don't care about my cities growing in size.
__________________
Do you like Bitcoins? Join #fiftychat for free Bitcions!
Zelig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 26, 2010, 04:35 AM   #4
Schimmi
Chieftain
 
Schimmi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Münster
Posts: 47
Sign me in. After having improved my land I let my worker sleep (I hate them automated) and I always forget to wake them and improve the new land.
Schimmi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 28, 2011, 02:49 AM   #5
audioaddiction
Chieftain
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 2
i know i'm late on this by a year and two days, but i just became a member and i'm still noticing a lot of these mentioned 'bugs' or annoyances. have the game developers fixed anything yet?

thanks
audioaddiction is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 28, 2011, 09:37 AM   #6
Optional
Deity
 
Optional's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: It Dockumer Lokaeltsje
Posts: 2,919
Yes, every couple of months a new patch comes out, but loads of bugs and imperfections remain. These are the patch notes for the latest patch, that came in August: http://forums.civfanatics.com/showthread.php?t=435186
It's useful, these kind of amendments, but it's little.
__________________
Optional is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back Civilization Fanatics' Forums > CIVILIZATION V > Civ5 - General Discussions > [SUGGESTED IMPROVEMENT] No border expand notification

Thread Tools




All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:49 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
This site is copyright © Civilization Fanatics' Center.
Amazon.com | Amazon UK | Amazon DE | Amazon CA | Amazon FR