Advertisement
Civilization Fanatics' Center  

Go Back   Civilization Fanatics' Forums > CIVILIZATION V > Civ5 - General Discussions

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Sep 22, 2010, 06:09 PM   #1
Silverwave
Warlord
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Laval, Québec
Posts: 129
[SUGGESTED IMPROVEMENT] No border expand notification

When a city border expand, a notification should pop on the right of the screen to tell you.
Silverwave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 23, 2010, 02:27 AM   #2
ainwood
Watching.
 
ainwood's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 29,612
Gender: Male
This is as intended. I agree that it would be nice (at least let you set it as an option). I'll add it as a suggested improvement.
ainwood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 23, 2010, 07:14 AM   #3
Zelig
Smugly Superior
 
Zelig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Canada
Posts: 12,779
I'd also like options - I really don't care about my cities growing in size.
__________________
Do you like Bitcoins? Join #fiftychat for free Bitcions!
Zelig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 26, 2010, 04:35 AM   #4
Schimmi
Chieftain
 
Schimmi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Münster
Posts: 47
Sign me in. After having improved my land I let my worker sleep (I hate them automated) and I always forget to wake them and improve the new land.
Schimmi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 28, 2011, 02:49 AM   #5
audioaddiction
Chieftain
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 2
i know i'm late on this by a year and two days, but i just became a member and i'm still noticing a lot of these mentioned 'bugs' or annoyances. have the game developers fixed anything yet?

thanks
audioaddiction is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 28, 2011, 09:37 AM   #6
Optional
Deity
 
Optional's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: It Dockumer Lokaeltsje
Posts: 2,852
Yes, every couple of months a new patch comes out, but loads of bugs and imperfections remain. These are the patch notes for the latest patch, that came in August: http://forums.civfanatics.com/showthread.php?t=435186
It's useful, these kind of amendments, but it's little.
__________________
Optional is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Go Back Civilization Fanatics' Forums > CIVILIZATION V > Civ5 - General Discussions > [SUGGESTED IMPROVEMENT] No border expand notification

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[SUGGESTED IMPROVEMENT] The combat "tip" window doesn't expand PinkRose Civ5 - General Discussions 0 Sep 22, 2010 09:28 PM
War erupts on India-Pakistan border, heavy border clashes Nordstream Off-Topic 25 Apr 02, 2009 02:22 PM
Skirmishes along India-Pakistan border as Pakistani troops cross border silver 2039 Off-Topic 6 Jul 30, 2008 11:27 PM
Suggested improvement for naval units: PATROL jkp1187 Civ - Ideas & Suggestions 13 Feb 28, 2007 05:23 PM
How to expand my border? Colossian Civ4 - General Discussions 4 Nov 14, 2005 06:55 PM


Advertisement

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:08 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
This site is copyright © Civilization Fanatics' Center.
Support CFC: Amazon.com | Amazon UK | Amazon DE | Amazon CA | Amazon FR