Advertisement
Civilization Fanatics' Center

Go Back   Civilization Fanatics' Forums > CIVILIZATION III > Civ3 - General Discussions

Notices

Civ3 - General Discussions Forum for general Civilization III discussions. Note that the Conquests forum has been merged into Civ3 GD.

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old Mar 10, 2003, 08:57 AM   #1
HAWKMAN812
Chieftain
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: United States of America
Posts: 31
A Resource Question?

I have seen a few mods on PTW with resources using the same name but in different era. example: cattle F 5 S 0 C 0 but after medicine cattle changes to F 12 S 0 C 0?
I have tried to recreate this in my mod, but get a error message.
Message says, 'resource cannot use the same name as another.'
I have looked through the text files, but cannot find anything that has been changed to allow the double naming of resources.

Can anyone help?
HAWKMAN812 is offline  
Old Mar 10, 2003, 09:02 AM   #2
farting bob
ThEy MaDe Me Do iT.
 
farting bob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: UK (sussex)
Posts: 3,169
ask in the custom and cration forums. youll get a more in depth answer there.
http://forums.civfanatics.com/forumd...?s=&forumid=46

welcome to CFC btw!
__________________
"I want to shoot people in the face, bang prostitutes, traffic drugs, steal cars, and terrorize police officers without this filthy smut in my game." - discussing the GTA hot coffee mod.
Thats 1 small step for man....1 giant leap for mankind, womankind, those of transgender and alternative lifestyles, mobility, visual and hearing impaired, of all races, origins and demonitations. - Revised speech for next NASA moonlanding.
farting bob is offline  
Old Mar 10, 2003, 09:48 AM   #3
HAWKMAN812
Chieftain
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: United States of America
Posts: 31
reposted

posted the question at the above link.

Thanks

Hawkman has posed the question in C&C.

Thread closed to avoid spam.

Last edited by Padma; Mar 10, 2003 at 10:27 AM.
HAWKMAN812 is offline  
Closed Thread

Bookmarks

Go Back Civilization Fanatics' Forums > CIVILIZATION III > Civ3 - General Discussions > A Resource Question?

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



Advertisement

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:08 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
This site is copyright Civilization Fanatics' Center.
Support CFC: Amazon.com | Amazon UK | Amazon DE | Amazon CA | Amazon FR