Game became quickly boring.

TheMarshmallowBear

Benelovent Chieftain of the Ursu Kingdom
I know I know I play on Warlord, but Prince is too difficult.

So.. I've become increasingly bored with Civ 5, it's just played out (which, to think of it, is the same issue I had pre-G&K, so I have a feeling One World is real :p xD )

Anybody knows ways to spruce things up a little? I would love to get a big empire going, but Prince seems to difficult (it's on the level where ou have to be careful of your choices, which is something I'm not good at really, especially since I pretty much neglect my army).

I know I know I play on Warlord, but Prince is too difficult.

So.. I've become increasingly bored with Civ 5, it's just played out (which, to think of it, is the same issue I had pre-G&K, so I have a feeling One World is real :p xD )

Anybody knows ways to spruce things up a little? I would love to get a big empire going, but Prince seems to difficult (it's on the level where ou have to be careful of your choices, which is something I'm not good at really, especially since I pretty much neglect my army).

Honestly, you really don't need much of an army at all even on Prince. I had a game as Korea in which Suleiman rushed Seoul before I could do much of anything.

The AI is so horrendously bad at fighting that I killed all 4 of his warriors and all 3 of his arches with just my single garrisoned archer and bombardments. He seriously just marched his warriors up to Seoul and had them fortify (not even to heal every turn) while he marched his archers back and forth within my range without returning fire.

Defense: You want 1 Composite per city (all built as Archers and upgraded to Composites with Construction)

If you want to conquer cities early you'll probably want to build a couple of Warriors to upgrade to Swords / Longs as well; but the ranged units take priority.

Making Prince (or any other difficulty level) easier:
If you have Babylon DLC, play as Babylon.