My Review of Civilization 6

bite

Unofficial Civilization Cartographer
Super Moderator
I have emerged from the rabbit hole I fell down to post my review, now if you excuse me I need to go back down the hole and play some more Civ

My Review

Last edited:
Very good review I agree with almost all your points I'm loving the game.
A lot of new stuff to get used to but I like you wont be going back to 5 anytime soon.

I like that in the early game every turn you have to think about what your doing.
No more click,click,click. I'm only 200 turns into my first game as Rome but since civ4 I have not been so engaged in a civ game so to me it is great!

Besides the intro for the game, I think the music pretty uninspiring. I really prefer the music in civ 2 and call to power to any of them. As a musician, I just don't find the in game music that catchy or interesting. I'm sure most disagree.

I love the music but I hope some day maybe in 7 they bring back baba yetu.
But overall I love the soundtrack throughout!

And just like so many other reviews out there, this one does not mentioned that the completely incompetent AI turns this single-player-focused game into boring and pointless farce.

Great review, well done. I disagree on the graphics side of thing, but that is probably more a personal preference rather than anything

Great review, well done. I disagree on the graphics side of thing, but that is probably more a personal preference rather than anything
The rendered terrain and leader scenes are clean, crisp and even the painted leader backdrops have parallax effects with a film grain filter applied to it , giving the whole leader scene a sense of gravitas.