Several newbie questions

Afganitia

Chieftain
Hello, I am new in Civ. I have Civ 5, btw.
I am doing my first game. I randomized a huge map with 12 players, just to practise a bit. I randomly got poland.
So, I have varios questions, so if you can answer some it would be greatly appreciated.

There are some buildings that have to be build just when you get them or some that are not recommended?
Funding cities is reccomended? When? What benefits it gives you?
When to annex, puppet? Which is better in which situation?
Spies? Got robbed a lot. If you say a nayion don't spy me.more, he would sill do it?
Diplomacy with ai players. What to do and waht is useless?
War strategy? Tips on ordering troops? Strong troops? Best time to conquer cities?
Great pg? What is the use in great general? How I should not use great pg?
Should I prioritize production or food at the start? Science later or production ?
Natural resources, which are needed?

Welcome to CivFanatics! Sounds like you need an all-around guide to getting your game going well. Take a look at this War Academy article: http://forums.civfanatics.com/showthread.php?t=523892.

Also, please let us know whether you have just the base game (often called "vanilla"), or if you also have one or both of the expansions -- Gods & Kings and Brave New World. Both expansions make significant changes to the base game. (The article linked above assumes you are playing the two expansions.)

Lots of questions there. First you'll benefit from reading some articles in The War Academy. it's the sub-forum on top of this Strategy section. Some articles are old, but it's still useful. Just look for articles relating to your version. Now assuming you got the "whole pack" on sale and you have both expansions (so you are aplaying CiV5 "Brave New World")
EDIT : Ninja'd by Browd

There are some buildings that have to be build just when you get them or some that are not recommended?