caketastydelish
Reaction score

Profile posts Latest activity Postings About

• Sure, I could. I'm not very good at spotting grammatical errors (I tend to make a fair share myself in papers) but I can look for content and pacing, and see how that works out.

What type of writing is it? Is it a paper, or some fiction you've written up? Or something else?
    Do you mind doing the game setup? It's been months since I've played and I don't remember what I'm doing. The only condition I have is I prefer we be on the same team please.
    I haven't forgotten about our game. Maybe we can get together sometime soon.
    (Part I)

Although maybe tainted by nationalist intent (which is not entirely wrong, but may trigger bad reaction from others or ignore mode as I saw), I definitely agree with you 300 and its sequel (or whatever it is) are incredibly biased and off historical. And I tend to agree it seems to be fitted to teenagers. First, knowing 300 movie through "This is Sparta!" meme, I almost got to see the movie a couple months ago (so late I decided...oh well never too late they say...), but after seeing Xerxes in this SM attire, I was dejected. I was expected to see this, not this piece of crap. I'm no Persian/Iranian/Aryan (I could be categorized into the most common "white people"), but I like accuracy foremost. Not necessarily 100% accurate.
    (Part II)

At last, I do understand why iranians (since it is the real name of Persians) could be insulted by such piece of work since it showcases Greeks as heroes and Persians as barbarians.
    Being history fan of ancient history (particularly Middle East and Africa), Persia is far from this depiction. In a sentence, I could say about it more or less: