1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

[GS] 【1.0.0.314】another trading bug (really impressive one) (Should be Fixed -- Hotfix)

Discussion in 'Civ6 - Bug Reports' started by Kwami, Apr 2, 2019.

  1. Kwami

    Kwami Emperor

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2010
    Messages:
    1,862
    Yeah, so, trade deals are completely broken right now. One AI is willing to give me 25 gpt for open borders. All AIs are willing to give me decent gold for 10 Iron, but only 1 gold for 20 Iron. The AI that's willing to pay 25 gpt for open borders is also willing to pay ridiculous sums for luxuries, 10 Iron, etc. Completely broken.

    The gold per turn vs. flat gold thing seems broken, too. I can get 20 gpt or 10 gpt and 43 gold. It doesn't make sense.

    Let's hope for a quick hot fix this time!
     
  2. xiaoyu101

    xiaoyu101 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2019
    Messages:
    20
    Gender:
    Female
    IN The new patch ,AI agrees to exchange unfairly(like 3GPT in exchange for 7GPT) ,which means the whole trading system is crashed.
    in 1.jpg Trajan is willing to purchase with just 122G,but also he tries to pay for 22GPT(in 2.jpg).

    before the update,we exchange 10gpt for 10 gpt(3.jpg)
    but now we can exchange 6gpt for 17gpt(4.jpg)

    NEED to be FIXED as soon as possible!This bug nearly makes the whole trading system unacceptable.
     

    Attached Files:

    • 1.jpg
      1.jpg
      File size:
      134.1 KB
      Views:
      175
    • 2.jpg
      2.jpg
      File size:
      131 KB
      Views:
      168
    • 3.jpg
      3.jpg
      File size:
      155.4 KB
      Views:
      148
    • 4.jpg
      4.jpg
      File size:
      129.7 KB
      Views:
      960
    Infixo and Takfloyd like this.
  3. Aristos

    Aristos Lightseeker

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2001
    Messages:
    3,575
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Deep inside...
    :lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol:

    Some financial engineering there, ala Canada.

    "Soon"...
     
  4. brandonnj84

    brandonnj84 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2014
    Messages:
    17
    I got 44 got for open borders :(
     
  5. Gwelengu

    Gwelengu Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2019
    Messages:
    11
    How in the world did this happen? Did they not test their trade deal fix to make sure it was actually fixing it and not completely breaking it?

    All around awesome patch otherwise, although it does make me concerned about other potential fixes being buggy as well. I'm just concerned that the game is not actually worth playing in it's current state and I have no idea how soon a hotfix is actually coming. They let a lot of other bugs stick around until their patch.

    The map search is so incredibly good it greatly enhances gameplay. Now I can search for improvements, relevant districts and resources with ease.
     
  6. Takfloyd

    Takfloyd Prince

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2005
    Messages:
    413
    Location:
    Bergen
    Yeah, URGENT hotfix needed for this one!
     
  7. leandrombraz

    leandrombraz Emperor

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2014
    Messages:
    1,351
    Gender:
    Male
    Trade been problematic since Civ VI launched, my guess is that there's something inherently wrong with their trade system that make it hard to properly fix, so we get a lot of these fixes that fix but not really.
     
  8. Troy Bruckner

    Troy Bruckner Prince

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2019
    Messages:
    433
    Gender:
    Male
    Computer Civs were giving me deals of 65GPT (on Marathon) for 60 horses or iron in the year 2000BC. That is a crazy amount of gold that early on.
     
  9. Stilgar08

    Stilgar08 Emperor

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    1,478
    Location:
    Zeven, Germany (Lower Saxony ;)
    I was concerned when I read they RAISED AI value of Diplo favour. I was anticipating they would lower the value, since diplo favour deals already felt like a cheat if you are not going for DV. The rest does look good though, although I miss a nerf for Rock Bands...
    The broken trades are a major bummer to me. :(
    I'm finishing my current game in offline mode and stay tuned for a hotfix... Or a mod but I tend to avoid mods changing those things... :undecide:
     
  10. Takfloyd

    Takfloyd Prince

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2005
    Messages:
    413
    Location:
    Bergen
    Yep, something went belly up with the trade evalutation... for the umpteenth time. People are getting deals of 17 gold per turn for 5 diplomatic favor. Why is this particular thing so hard for Firaxis to get right?
     
    Fluphen Azine likes this.
  11. Corozivu

    Corozivu Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2008
    Messages:
    76
    I can trade 1 favor for 3 gpt. With 20 favors from 2 civs I have 30 gpt. This is... awesome :)
     
    Fluphen Azine likes this.
  12. Gregolution

    Gregolution Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2019
    Messages:
    22
    Gender:
    Male
    I'm gutted. can't continue my game with this system which is really frustrating because i love the new map search and pins. I'm dying to play but playing currently feels like I'm cheating :(
     
  13. AntiPater

    AntiPater Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2018
    Messages:
    23
    Gender:
    Male
    AI is giving ridiculous amount of GPT (like 39 gpt for 30 turns) for small amount of diplomatic favor :sleep:, this issue was not in the previous patch. So every 4 favor I have , each civ will try to do this trade with me. Anyone has this issue ?

    Moderator Action: Merged with existing Bug Report thread -- Browd
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 3, 2019
  14. Cosmic Fox

    Cosmic Fox Civ 6 Addict - TB Mod Collaborator

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    453
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    Civ6 is seriously unbalanced game atm, due to this bug and a few others. It was nice they put out the videos thanking us etc but it means nothing without serious work being done to address these serious game breaking issues. This is my favorite game of all time since 1998, I may have to finally walk away. It is horrible how bad the game is currently and fixes taking months and months to show fruition just is frustrating.
     
    SirWill90 and Aristos like this.
  15. SammyKhalifa

    SammyKhalifa Deity

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2003
    Messages:
    5,654
    This is a bug, but let's be real here. . . . they have been very active and responsive with Civ 6, more than any of the other civs.
     
  16. Takfloyd

    Takfloyd Prince

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2005
    Messages:
    413
    Location:
    Bergen
    Yet still far, far slower than most other game developers. Stellaris, which is probably Civ VI's biggest direct competition and has a similar problems with bugs and AI, puts out patches every other week, and if a patch breaks something, it usually gets a hotfix in a couple of days. Granted, Stellaris bugs tend to be FAR worse than Civ ones because of poor QA, but it's still night and day in terms of how on-the-ball the devs are. It's not unlikely that we'll have to deal with this AI trade bug for the next several months without a fix, judging by Firaxis's history with patches. Oh, and the Stellaris developers including the lead designers communicate constantly on their forums and personally reply to feedback in their patch threads. Firaxis has gotten better at communicating, but there's still a long way to go.
     
  17. Gregolution

    Gregolution Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2019
    Messages:
    22
    Gender:
    Male
    a few months!? I seriously hope not. This is a game breaking bug, I can't continue with this game being offered this much money, the win will mean nothing.
     
    footslogger likes this.
  18. dshirk

    dshirk Firaxian

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2005
    Messages:
    878
    If you have saves with some quick write-ups on reproductions, we can take a look at these quickly (aside from producing repro's internally). Thank you!
     
  19. AntiPater

    AntiPater Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2018
    Messages:
    23
    Gender:
    Male
    Can someone post this in 2K forum , so they know this serious game breaking bug , doesn't worth 40 usd atm.
     
  20. Browd

    Browd Dilettante Administrator

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    11,797
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Rural Vermont
    Feel free to do so yourself.

    FYI, the poster immediately before you is Dennis Shirk, Senior Producer at Firaxis, so the people who need to know about bug reports like this already know.
     

Share This Page