1. We have added the ability to collapse/expand forum categories and widgets on forum home.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. All Civ avatars are brought back and available for selection in the Avatar Gallery! There are 945 avatars total.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. To make the site more secure, we have installed SSL certificates and enabled HTTPS for both the main site and forums.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Civ6 is released! Order now! (Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon DE | Amazon FR)
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Dismiss Notice
  6. Forum account upgrades are available for ad-free browsing.
    Dismiss Notice

[0.216] So, they didn't fix Alert...

Discussion in 'Civ6 - Bug Reports' started by Art Morte, Feb 9, 2018.

  1. Art Morte

    Art Morte Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2017
    Messages:
    488
    Gender:
    Male
    and I find this pathetic. So ****ing done with Firaxis.
     
    Securion likes this.
  2. Tech Osen

    Tech Osen Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2016
    Messages:
    628
    Oddly enough it does work for naval units.
     
    Securion likes this.
  3. Bleser

    Bleser Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2002
    Messages:
    407
    Location:
    USA
    I can confirm this. It is one of the things broken in the Fall 2017 patch that I thought deserved a hotfix, but if not, surely the next patch would fix it. But no. What is funny is there are mentions of fixing some kinds of units 'not waking up' in the patch notes, but not the basic Alert function.
     
    Securion likes this.
  4. Securion

    Securion Civ Veteran

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011
    Messages:
    746
    Location:
    Earth (mostly..)
    Having to go through the entire map every turn to check for barbs and enemies to shoot is getting kinda old now. This bug has been reported repeatedly since launch and have been fixed from time to time, only to be broken again at next patch....
     

Share This Page

Ebates: Get Paid to Shop