1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

[1.0.0.167] AI places no value on great works

Discussion in 'Civ6 - Bug Reports' started by Giskler, Jul 29, 2017.

  1. Giskler

    Giskler +1 Sleuthing

    Joined:
    May 19, 2007
    Messages:
    2,349
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Norway
    You can trade 1 gold to AI for all their great works... they are happy to accept.
     
  2. Mummiesforpeace

    Mummiesforpeace Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2017
    Messages:
    32
    In my current game, I have repeatedly swindled Pericles out of key samples of his cultural treasures in exchange for a few crumbs of my surplus resources. Admittedly, he still has quite a few of them, but I find it hard to imagine a human player being so gullible.

    What you just described is far worse, however.
     
  3. Splendith

    Splendith Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    I have the same problem as you. Also happens with relics. Played with a new game without any mods and workshops.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Jul 30, 2017
  4. xava

    xava Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Hi guys, found the same bug, in my case they are willing to trade basically all of their great works for one gold.

    1) enter the diplomacy screen
    2) add their great works to the deal - that they cannot agree to this unfair deal
    3) click "what whould it take" button - your side of the deal remains empty, but suddenly this deal is more to their liking (although its not possible to make the deal yet)
    4) add one gold to your side of the deal - they are so happy to accept :)

    Saved game is attached, game version : [1.0.0.167] (summer 2017 update)
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Aug 2, 2017
  5. Hitesh12

    Hitesh12 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2014
    Messages:
    57
    Anyone know which file changes this ?
     
  6. Piruparka

    Piruparka Prince

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Messages:
    564
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Germany
    Even worse, after adding a cultural item they are willing to agree to any offer made, also handing over their entire empire. This is also mentioned here.
     
    Zuizgond likes this.
  7. oedali

    oedali King

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Messages:
    886
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Washington, DC
    I concur trade is totally broken and game breaking. They also give everything away to go to joint war now, including their cities, even if it's like turn 20 and they only have 2 cities! I posted this in bugs forum too and hope it gets attention
     
  8. godotnut

    godotnut Inverted Unicycle

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2005
    Messages:
    477
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Brooklyn, NY
    Concurred with all of the above.
     
    nzcamel likes this.
  9. nzcamel

    nzcamel Nahtanoj the Magnificent

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2006
    Messages:
    2,873
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Christchurch, New Zealand
    Just a few examples lol
    Spoiler :
    20170808141609_1.jpg

    Spoiler :
    20170808151016_1.jpg

    Spoiler :
    20170808153935_1.jpg

    Spoiler :
    20170820021419_1.jpg



    I have quite a few more pics from my current game (marathon, huge, King). They don't value Gold either.
     
  10. godotnut

    godotnut Inverted Unicycle

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2005
    Messages:
    477
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Brooklyn, NY
    I'm really wondering how so many people are just playing on with this huge of a bug.
     
    Zuizgond likes this.
  11. oedali

    oedali King

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Messages:
    886
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Washington, DC
    I had to completely stop playing for the first time since release. The AI diplomacy bugs are too much to ignore, unless one is satisfied playing the game without ever interacting with the AI.

    I hope they fix these before I get tired of playing endless legend and don't know what to do with my time... every now and then I consider going back to civ 5 VP mod which makes the game very competitive and challenging, but I'd rather stick to Civ 6 and not go back.. the dilemma
     
  12. godotnut

    godotnut Inverted Unicycle

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2005
    Messages:
    477
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Brooklyn, NY
    Yeah, I'm not playing Civ either. It's game breaking, unless you have the head to do a ton of complicated math and self-impose trade limitations on yourself. Cultural is my favorite VC too, so it really does make the game a drag for me. I went back to Cities: Skylines.
     
  13. nzcamel

    nzcamel Nahtanoj the Magnificent

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2006
    Messages:
    2,873
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Christchurch, New Zealand
    I want to keep playing...but it better not be another patch in a few months before this is fixed. It is a shocker.
     
    Zuizgond and oedali like this.

Share This Page