1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

1.0.0.290 Enemy parking airplanes in my aerodrome??? (May be Fixed)

Discussion in 'Civ6 - Bug Reports' started by Hawaiian, Feb 26, 2019.

  1. Hawaiian

    Hawaiian Sage

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    174
    I am the Inca and captured the Kongo capital. I vacated it because I didn't want my garrisoned units to take damage, but the city is still mine. However, Kongo parked a plane in my aerodrome. Wondering if that's a bug. bug report.png
     
  2. Hawaiian

    Hawaiian Sage

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    174
    Okay several turns later and Kongo has ceded the capital to me. He still has a stupid bomber parked in it. It's definitely a bug.
     
  3. dshirk

    dshirk Firaxian

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2005
    Messages:
    879
    Do you have a save for this one?
     
  4. Hawaiian

    Hawaiian Sage

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    174
    Here's the save. Thanks.
     

    Attached Files:

  5. SoMuchLostLime

    SoMuchLostLime Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    I have seen this as well when capturing a city with an aerodome that has aircraft in it.
    The enemy aircraft will stay and you can attack them with ranged units if I recall, but not with a city attack.
     
  6. Takfloyd

    Takfloyd Prince

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2005
    Messages:
    413
    Location:
    Bergen
    This bug has been there since the launch of vanilla. When you take an AI city that has planes in it, the planes remain. I guess the reason it still hasn't been fixed is that the AI rarely builds planes. Which speaks to the sorry state of things, really. Especially two expansions into the game's life...
     
  7. Browd

    Browd Dilettante Administrator

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    11,901
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Rural Vermont
    Might be fixed, based on this patch note item:
    • On city transfer, all air-units that do not belong to the new owner that are based in a district or improvement, are immediately re-based, prior to any other expelling of other units.
     

Share This Page