I found this page while browsing through the civilopedia : I was not aware of that mechanic so I looked for one city to which a foreign trade route was sent and checked the tooltip : No mention of such a bonus. I assigned Reyna to that city since she has a similar bonus (+3 gold for each foreign trade route passing through the city) and you can see the bonus listed in the tooltip : If the civiliopedia is correct, it should be +1 gold without Reyna and +4 gold with her but it looks like the rule is not taken into account. Had anyone else noticed this ? Is this a bug or simply an error in the civilopedia ? I did a quick search in this forum but did not find an existing thread about it. I attached the save file in case it might help (I'm using a few UI mods but none of them affects the save file according to the game).