1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

[1.0.0.341] Cothon bonus not applied

Discussion in 'Civ6 - Bug Reports' started by Ownsya, Sep 14, 2019.

  1. Ownsya

    Ownsya Warlord

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2018
    Messages:
    215
    Gender:
    Male
    Playing with Sukritact's Simple UI Adjustments and Colorized Historic Moments enabled. I have a Cothon fully built, and my bireme is healing within city borders (on same tile as the Cothon). Cothon bonus says: "All wounded naval units int his city's borders heal +100HP each turn", but my wounded bireme is healing for only +20 per turn.

    I don't know if the other bonus relating to +50% production on naval units and settlers is working or not.
     
    Last edited: Sep 14, 2019
  2. Venetian Legion

    Venetian Legion Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2013
    Messages:
    13
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Spokane, Washington
    I am playing with no mods and also have noticed that my biremes are not fully healing after resting in a city with a cothon; they are healing at a rate of +20 per turn.
     
  3. Knasp

    Knasp Warlord

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2011
    Messages:
    266
    I believe there's something wrong with the ownership check, because I've noticed that other ownership related effects don't trigger, like Cossacks and Diggers abilities.
     
  4. regeneration64

    regeneration64 Warlord

    Joined:
    May 15, 2012
    Messages:
    222
    Location:
    Shropshire, England
    +1

    Glad someone noticed this. Thanks for logging. I thought I was going mad.
     
  5. the_sun

    the_sun Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Location:
    Europe
    Noticed the same problem with the 1-turn-healing ability not applying. That was before NFP, haven't tried it again since.
     
  6. regeneration64

    regeneration64 Warlord

    Joined:
    May 15, 2012
    Messages:
    222
    Location:
    Shropshire, England
    Has anyone noticed if this has been fixed? Don't recall reading it in any of this year's patch notes.
     
  7. cholsy

    cholsy Warlord

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    139
    It seems to me it was fixed. Check with the test file attached.
     

    Attached Files:

    8housesofelixir likes this.
  8. regeneration64

    regeneration64 Warlord

    Joined:
    May 15, 2012
    Messages:
    222
    Location:
    Shropshire, England
    Cheers @cholsy. I just started a game with Dido so was getting curious! I'll see if I can confirm also once get going a bit more.
     

Share This Page