1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

[Vanilla] [1.0.3.31] Faith purchases working in some cities, not others

Discussion in 'Civ6 - Bug Reports' started by Moginheden, Jul 29, 2020.

  1. Moginheden

    Moginheden Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2020
    Messages:
    21
    I saw a similar bug report, but that one seemed to be an all-or nothing problem whereas I'm getting it in some cities and not others. Also the fix that was recommended in that thread requires the Steam version of the game. I'm running the Epic Games version of the game so I can't enter the code to unlock the legacy version.

    I have founded a religion with Jesuit Education. This religion is in all except 1 of my cities. My government is Theocracy.

    In theory I should be able to buy the following using faith:
    • religious units in any city I have a shrine/temple
    • district buildings in any city I have a campus/theater square
    • military units in every single city.

    In practice the district buildings don't show up in any city, and the military units show up in 2 of my 17 cities, (one without my faith in it, and one that is occupied. I'm not sure if these things matter.)

    Spoiler :
    My religion:
    upload_2020-7-28_22-42-51.png

    My government:
    upload_2020-7-28_22-43-11.png

    Berlin: Has shrine and temple, can make religious units... but not military ones. (Doesn't have a campus or theater square so it shouldn't be able to buy buildings.)
    upload_2020-7-28_22-39-50.png

    Nippur Has no districts, but should still be able to make land units... can't
    upload_2020-7-28_22-38-19.png

    Ulm: No districts just like Nippur... yet can make military units.
    upload_2020-7-28_22-38-0.png

    Adab: Has Campus, yet can't buy library with faith
    upload_2020-7-28_22-41-0.png
    Adab can buy a library with gold though:
    upload_2020-7-28_22-41-54.png
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 29, 2020
  2. Moginheden

    Moginheden Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2020
    Messages:
    21
    I finished my war with the Germans. The city being occupied does not matter, however the city being new-to-me does seem to. (Note, not new to the game, some of the now-working cities were settled way before this bug came up, but they were owned by a German deity computer player before the war.) Cities I settle going forward and cities I took over from the Germans all seem to work properly for being able to buy religious and military land units. (I haven't got any empty theater squares or campuses to test that part yet.)

    Is there any way to reset all of my other cities? If this was a multi-player game I could try trading everything to another player and having them trade it all back... but this is a single-player game.
     
  3. Noble Zarkon

    Noble Zarkon Elite Quattromaster - Emperor (BTS) Moderator Hall of Fame Staff Supporter GOTM Staff

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2012
    Messages:
    5,737
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Gibraltar
  4. Moginheden

    Moginheden Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2020
    Messages:
    21
    It was started on July 16th, 2020. I have no idea when the patch came out on the Epic Games Launcher.
     
  5. Laurana Kanan

    Laurana Kanan Don’t underestimate who I am.

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2014
    Messages:
    2,922
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    Near the Greatest Snow on Earth
    That would be yes, as the update was on July 23 for PC. (Epic version would have been that date or after.)
     

Share This Page