1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

1900 AD - XX Century in Europe ( WW1-WW2 )

Discussion in 'Civ5 - Scenarios' started by MaxRiga, Oct 11, 2010.

  1. Folket

    Folket Deity

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    3,746
    Location:
    Sweden
    It is only me that gets wierd results when I bribe AI to declare war on others?
     
  2. YourDeath/TSAR

    YourDeath/TSAR Warlord

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2010
    Messages:
    119
    Location:
    warsaw, poland, EU
    lybia was italian by then =D
     
  3. nokmirt

    nokmirt Emperor

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    5,087
    Location:
    Iowa USA
    Tell me will there be biplanes? Is this mod updated for the version 275?
     
  4. ilshur

    ilshur Warlord

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2008
    Messages:
    250
    if someone was willing to walk me through how to properly install a scenario, i haven't yet been able to launch any scenario's i've tried to download and install, all i can do is play the khan one that came with the game. thsi one looks good, i would appreciate a bit of help, or if there is a guide to installing scenario's somewhere, that'd be good too. windows xp/steam civ5
     
  5. pat4

    pat4 Believe it!!!

    Joined:
    May 7, 2005
    Messages:
    524
    Location:
    Ireland
    Apologies for the bump but I just want to say this is a fantastic little scenario, really well done.
    I'm going as Russia and so far I've just about kept my head above water, managed to get happyness in the positive, money in the positive while really boosting my science. Manufacturing is way down but I'm hoping no-one declares war on me as I try to build some sort of army.
     
  6. MaxRiga

    MaxRiga Emperor

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2004
    Messages:
    1,274
    Location:
    Riga/Montreal
    thank you
    I'm glad you like it. I hope one day I'm going to adopt it for C&K.
     
  7. MaxRiga

    MaxRiga Emperor

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2004
    Messages:
    1,274
    Location:
    Riga/Montreal
    New scenario update for G&K. There is unknown bug that leads to the ctd between turns 23-40
    please, let me know on the forum if you find the reason of the bug
    thank you
     
  8. Immk

    Immk Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2012
    Messages:
    13
    Location:
    Europe - Spain
    My game crashes on turn 20, I'm playing G&K map edition :(
    Can someone help me to solve those crashes.?

    Sorry for my bad english, it is not mi mother tongue.

    Edit:

    I forgot to say, I love the map ;)
     
  9. Pablod

    Pablod Warlord

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2005
    Messages:
    294
    you have to change the city states
    to the g&k city states
     
  10. MaxRiga

    MaxRiga Emperor

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2004
    Messages:
    1,274
    Location:
    Riga/Montreal
    Please, let me know which city state you have changed/removed? There are only some city states left for G&K scenario and all of them are compatible with the addon.
     
  11. Immk

    Immk Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2012
    Messages:
    13
    Location:
    Europe - Spain
    As MaxRiga says: Which one I have to change or remove, I want to keep playing.
     
  12. Pablod

    Pablod Warlord

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2005
    Messages:
    294
    i was thinking on the world 1900 i did not see this is europe
    sorry i never play euro maps
    but i notice is not starting location for spain,sweden,arabia
    or the snow muntains does not look right
    also my trik in other vanila maps to g&k maps is delete all resurces and unit
    put in random resurces allways work
     
  13. Pablod

    Pablod Warlord

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2005
    Messages:
    294
    also try the amont of resurces "oil 8 "
    may be put only 4 max that can work before you delete all resurces
     
  14. Immk

    Immk Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2012
    Messages:
    13
    Location:
    Europe - Spain
    I hope someone help me, i really want to keep playing :(

    I dont know if this does matter but im playing as spain.
     
  15. Pablod

    Pablod Warlord

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2005
    Messages:
    294
    any way you have to start over
     
  16. Dragalex

    Dragalex Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Location:
    Nice (France)
    I really don't understand. I played many times with this scenario (NON G&K version), which is great, but there's no way to launch it this time. It crashes as soon as I click on "start scenario". Your other scenarios still work, Maxriga. I didn't activate any mod.

    Am I the only one ? x)
     
  17. MaxRiga

    MaxRiga Emperor

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2004
    Messages:
    1,274
    Location:
    Riga/Montreal
    do you want to play it now in Vanilla or G&K?
     
  18. Dragalex

    Dragalex Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Location:
    Nice (France)
    Vanilla :)
     
  19. MaxRiga

    MaxRiga Emperor

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2004
    Messages:
    1,274
    Location:
    Riga/Montreal
    hmm, well, I don't play Vanilla any more, I don't know why it's happening. But there was Fall Patch month ago and it also cause some crashes and bugs for my scenarios in G&K version. So, I believe the devs have done something really bad for both versions of the game - vanilla and g&k )))
     
  20. Tautology

    Tautology Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2012
    Messages:
    15
    I don't have the patch yet and it doesn't work. I'm running it on a mac so that may be the problem.

    I'll try it out when the patch comes.
     

Share This Page