1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

19Delta's War Factory

Discussion in 'Civ3 - Creation & Customization' started by 19Delta, Jan 29, 2007.

1. 19Delta

19Delta Cavalry Scout

OK, this is my first attempt at a unit. There is still things that I need to add,(Track tensioner, drive sprockets, track, etc), but I think that it's far enough along to post a preview. I decided to stick with blender for the modeling. Here is a picture of my progress.

Sheridan.jpg

There are some details that I wanted to add, but I don't have the time, patience, or skills to do so. I'm open to suggestions on how best to finish this project. Please let me know what you think.

2. Wyrmshadow

Wyrmshadow Chieftain

I can definately see the Sheridan but the turret to hull proportions don't look right.

3. Samez

Samez ION GUNNER

THe hull seems too wide for the turret (it'S about 2:1 broad and I would say a ratio of 3:2 would do much better)

4. 19Delta

19Delta Cavalry Scout

I realized that just after I posted, I just didn't have time to repost. Here it is again with a few changes.

Sheridan.jpg
    Sheridan Front.jpg

I enlarged the turret, put the hull on a diet and lengthened it a little. Look any better?

maybe I should make the gun a little bigger also.

5. Ozymandias

Ozymandias Civ3 Modding Archivist

First off - looks like a mighty fine work in progress :goodjob:

Second - even though you haven't said it's a Sheridan, I definitely agree with Wyrmshadow about the similarity to the M551. That being said, I might move the turret a bit forward, as below.

Best,

Oz

6. odintheking

odintheking Lighting the way...

Looks very good! But are there no tank treads?

7. Wyrmshadow

Wyrmshadow Chieftain