1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

2.7beta2 release

Discussion in 'More Naval AI Modmod' started by Tholal, Dec 4, 2015.

  1. Tholal

    Tholal Emperor

    Joined:
    May 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,676
    Not compatible with previous saves.

    • Removed the CondemnCivics and BonusObsoletes from the XML schema
    • Fixed issue with council resolutions displaying too many votes (some votes were set to be based on population rather than 1 vote per civ)
    • Fixed issue with corrupted saves
    • Fixed too many defensive strikes issue
    • Fixed the python call for setHasEmbassy to match the DLL function
    • AI should be more willing to sign limited border agreements
    • Worldbuilder 4.17
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Sezren

    Sezren Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    Messages:
    46
  3. Tholal

    Tholal Emperor

    Joined:
    May 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,676
    Dont know. I ran a full virus scan, recompiled the .exe and still see the same results (https://www.virustotal.com/en/file/...74498f26a269bdef0b9f5fe2/analysis/1449281451/). I would guess it is a false positive since this is only reported from 1 of 56 scanners and is listed as "BehavesLike" which means that a virus wasn't actually detected, the file just had behavior that the scanner didn't like (though I'm not sure what it was concerned about. The Behavioral information listed on the link above doesn't look concerning to me).

    My first 2.7 installer gives the same warning, though oddly, the 2.63 installer does not (https://www.virustotal.com/en/file/...74498f26a269bdef0b9f5fe2/analysis/1449281451/)

    Poked around a bit and found a few posts from other folks who received the same message from using the NSIS installer (the program I use to create the install file).
     
  4. Sezren

    Sezren Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    Messages:
    46
    "More Naval AI v2.63 Patch.exe"
    gives the same
    "McAfee-GW-Edition BehavesLike.Win32.Dropper.vc 20151205"
    for me. It also said last analysis sometime in November or sth.
    Also: They must have changed their "detection" in the last 1-2 weeks to produce this result. There was no detection of this (or anything else) in your .exe files before that.
     
  5. jackal1234

    jackal1234 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010
    Messages:
    96
    Location:
    127.0.0.0
    will give it a whirl when i'm finished my current game
     
  6. Devils_Advocate

    Devils_Advocate Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2015
    Messages:
    42
    I think you mentioned somewhere that you had changed hawks back to being able to rebase to cities of civs with which you have Open Borders, but that doesn't seem to be the case now. At least, I can't seem to rebase a hawk from a hunter to another civ's city.

    Civs seem to have an odd propensity to cancel Open Borders for no apparent reason, and likewise to become willing to sign them.
     
  7. MagisterCultuum

    MagisterCultuum Great Sage

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2007
    Messages:
    16,111
    Location:
    Kael's head
    Earlier today I had a game where I was unable to load units into ships using the "Load" button (clicking it did nothing, but I could still move units onto ships when the ships were just off the coast) and where I was not getting any popups including those asking me what cities should build or train next.

    When I saved and closed the game and then loaded the save, I was overwhelmed by a barrage of overdue popups, asking me what to build many times in every cities, showing me techs I had learned dozens of turns ago, showing multiple events in quick succession, and asking how I'd vote on multiple Overcouncil resolutions (despite having changed to the Undercouncil before the save.)

    After loading the save things seemed to proceed as normal. I don't know what was going on earlier.

    (This was of course with a version of my modmod based on the second Beta.)


    I also noticed that my Nightwatches were gaining extra strength whenever I copied them in worldbuilder during that one game. That does not seem to be happening now.
     
  8. MagisterCultuum

    MagisterCultuum Great Sage

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2007
    Messages:
    16,111
    Location:
    Kael's head
    In my current game (of my modmod with the latest beta, of course) I just found myself making peace with the Barbarian state for no apparent reason. I was playing as Valledia the Even and had not yet met any other player. This was before I founded the Ashen Veil and I was using the Compact Enforced game option, so this certainly was not the effect of the Infernal Pact ritual.
     
  9. Tholal

    Tholal Emperor

    Joined:
    May 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,676
    I havent touched that code in a while but I think you have to be teammates, not just have Open Borders.

    I've noticed that too, especially with Advanced Tactics. Were you using that Game Option?

    Overcouncil probably voted for Barbarian Peace (it is a game-wide effect rather than a player-specific effect). That vote type will be removed in the next beta.
     
  10. Azhral

    Azhral Let's get Tactical!

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Messages:
    622
    Location:
    Dunedin, New Zealand
    The issue with the AI and Open Borders is actually pretty simple. The AI no longer view it as a fair and equal deal. When they offer they've obviously hit their trigger to offer an advantageous deal to the player, but every single time the player requests it they refuse until you chuck something else in to sweeten the deal. But then the something else isn't linked to that Open Borders agreement (GPT or Resources) so when they cancel the Open Borders they don't have to cancel the other trade, so the AI always thinks its getting a raw deal with Open Borders.
     

Share This Page