7 Lux res

Discussion in 'Civ3 - Macintosh' started by MAS, Aug 6, 2002.

  1. MAS

    MAS Deity

    Joined:
    May 18, 2002
    Messages:
    2,080
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    The game created a small map with only 7 lux resorces! Is that normally posseble or a bug in the 1.21 beta?

    Just asking :D
     
  2. Shogoth

    Shogoth Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 22, 2002
    Messages:
    71
    Location:
    Switzerland
    I guess it's a bug.
    Allthough 7 is quite ok, in one game on tiny map I realised there were no luxuries at all!
     
  3. Dio_Time2Go

    Dio_Time2Go Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2002
    Messages:
    11
    Location:
    Chicago
    Sometimes the randomizer misses some resources or luxuries.

    I thought it was a mac bug, too, but there's a related PC thread in the strategy section.

    It happens, it's random, it sucks. :(

    Sorry, I'm sure that doesn't help your situation.
     
  4. Trabpukcip

    Trabpukcip Agent of Doom

    Joined:
    May 21, 2002
    Messages:
    548
    Location:
    Montréal, Québec, Canada
    There is worst... in one of my game with a HUGE map... there were no uranium at all! I can't beleive it... it's quite frustrating considering the amount of time I've spent on that game...
     
  5. gfeier

    gfeier King

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2001
    Messages:
    887
    Location:
    In front of my Mac
    Did you win anyway?
     

Share This Page