1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

A-Bomb crash game

Discussion in 'Bugs and Crashes' started by Khadras, Sep 17, 2016.

  1. Khadras

    Khadras Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2006
    Messages:
    64
    Hi! I have last svn version. I play a game from prehistory and i reach modern time in hot seat game. I made an A-Bomb plane and when i hit a town the game crash with no message.
    For virus smog can not be clean with workers. Sanitize function crash the game.
    Another bug is with sea blockade. After i put a blockade with my pirate ship, the ship was attacked by enemy and destroyed. But blockade remains until end of the game even no enemy ship maintain it. This was very very upsetting.
    Why nuclear arsenal does not work?
     
  2. Thunderbrd

    Thunderbrd C2C War Dog

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    25,195
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    1) place this post in the bugs and crashes thread for the SVN or none of these issues will get resolved because they will be forgotten as I am using that thread as a bug ticket registration and resolution tracker.

    2) For any and all repeatable crashes, provide a save with instructions to replicate the crash with one click. AKA, play right up to the point that it would happen when you take the next step, save it, upload the save in the bug post, and explain what that step to take is. That some air missions still cause crashes is known but at this point I need the save to know which animation to disable. We're currently having a mysterious huge problem with animation crashes that, without access to and a deep understanding of the graphic engine, or at least perhaps a much better programmer than myself who can spot the error in a region I don't understand. So for now, disabling unit animations seems to be the only way to approach these things sadly.

    3) I don't think virus smog was supposed to be something workers could clean but I believe it does eventually dissipate.

    4) The blockade thing is a known bug on the register to be fixed.
     
  3. Dancing Hoskuld

    Dancing Hoskuld Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2004
    Messages:
    22,970
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canberra, Australia
    We have had people say the sanitize action does not work, I as for a save showing this. I am still waiting for such a save.
     
  4. Khadras

    Khadras Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2006
    Messages:
    64
    Do you want a saved game for sanitize? And what about nuclear arsenal? I post this problems many times on many threads and no answer, even a single world. Is it necessary to provide a save game when every player can see those problems if will plays on that era? The nuclear arsenal problems are about 2 years constantly and nobody tell a thing.
     
  5. JosEPh_II

    JosEPh_II TBS WarLord

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    15,142
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Western IL. cornfields
    Yes and Yes. Savegame(s) and a screenshot or 2. And MiniDump file too if it CTDs. If you don't know what that is, read the OP for instructions.

    JosEPh
     
  6. Thunderbrd

    Thunderbrd C2C War Dog

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    25,195
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    I suppose when you ignore what I said it gets forgotten what you brought up.

    Please post, IN THE BUGS AND CRASHES THREAD appropriate to the version you are working with, the save that allows me to, with one instructed action, replicate the crash you are having. I'd love to fix it but without that, it takes too long to try to setup the whole situation and debug time is worth more than that.
     
  7. Khadras

    Khadras Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2006
    Messages:
    64
    Hi! Here is the savegame, but i do not know how to look to see my exact version of svn. It was latest when i post the message but i do not know the number.
    http://www.filedropper.com/catherinead-2016-spring

    In this savegame i try to nuke other player city with a-bomb but the game crash befor the drop of the bomb. I disable unit animation but the problem remains. I play in hotseat from prehistoric time.
     
  8. tmv

    tmv Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2015
    Messages:
    1,149
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Germany
    @Khadras: As Thunderbrd already told you twice, post this bug in the bugs and crashes thread if you want it to get resolved. Opening a bazillion new threads is not helping - there is one thread for this.
     
  9. Thunderbrd

    Thunderbrd C2C War Dog

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    25,195
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    Thanks tmv. So true... I do have the save file though and I'll take a look as soon as I can. May be today.
     
  10. Thunderbrd

    Thunderbrd C2C War Dog

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    25,195
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    Unfortunately, I can't load this on current assets. So I'm thinking this is from an older revision before I corrected that issue but after a savegame breaking change so it's not good news for being able to continue this game without disabling that unit.
     

Share This Page