1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

a few questions about city improvements

Discussion in 'Civ3 - Strategy & Tips' started by Lonkut, Jul 29, 2004.

1. Lonkut

Lonkut ..--""--..

1. Do you guys build all the improvements when u build a city? or just some?
    2. Do u really think about in which city u should build a wonder or not?

2. miller4242

miller4242 BassMaster

You should check out Ision's article on Wonder Addiction. His analysis and the posts about when and what to build are great!

I am no pro, but I like to build temples and libraries immediately after I am done expanding. This helps with your cultural boundaries.

3. Tomoyo

Tomoyo Fate

1. No
    2. Yes

4. Helton

Helton Chieftain

In answer to #1, I don't build all the city improvements. It would cost too much maintenance to maintain.

5. Siv

Siv 5 more minutes!

About city improvement - Take a moment a see which improvements are needed most. Is your happines okay - no need for a expensive improvement like the Coliseum. Not every city needs a barracks. If a city is stagnant use it to create more workers.

As for wonder building - Obviously a wonder building city needs to have good spt, but look at the real possiblity of even being able to complete the wonder before another civ. How frustrating it is for another civ to build the wonder before you with only 1 turn left - and all those lost shields. arrg!!!

Good luck

6. Prince David

Prince David David di Xeno