A man too advanced for his time

Discussion in 'Civ3 - Stories & Tales' started by Mailman_Posty, Jun 26, 2007.

  1. Mailman_Posty

    Mailman_Posty Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2007
    Messages:
    34
    Location:
    US of A
    Now this is sort of a story but a really short one. In the game on regent diffculty i had reasearched few techs in the industrial age when i saw this.
    I think my science advisor can see the future of industrilaztion. He dreams up a shield that can deflect missles in the industrial age.
    Plz note that this was a random map game and i didnt notice till i looked at the screen shot which i accdently took.
     
  2. sirdanilot

    sirdanilot BBcode owns in sigs!

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2007
    Messages:
    977
    Location:
    Terneuzen, The Netherlands
    That is a known bug in c3c, but still pretty funny :crazyeye:
     
  3. Tasslehoff

    Tasslehoff Kender

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    1,083
    Location:
    Solace, Ansalon, Krynn
    I got that in the ancient age once :crazyeye:

    I think it happens most often when the technology you're considering has no default text for him (such as a new, modded technology), but it clearly happens at other times too.
     
  4. civverguy

    civverguy Emperor

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2007
    Messages:
    1,922
    Location:
    quiet suburb
    Its a bug because radio was taken out of C3C.
     
  5. Rising Star

    Rising Star Warlord

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Messages:
    142
    Location:
    Penrith, Australia
    I've had that happen on Gold, so it can't just be a C3C specific bug. I've also had it do the reverse, and tell me how I can use Music Theory to build the Pyramids.
     

Share This Page