• Asia

Votes: 23 37.7%
  • Australia

Votes: 5 8.2%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

ilr_18

Chieftain
I started playing RFC about a month ago and since I started I've always wondered when a new civ would be added, but also where (What continent it would be in)

It would be nice to see a European Nation added but I find that Europe is crowded enough as it is. Also I find the Middle East also a crowded area. However North and South America are empty, (South America More). Then theres Asia I find if China is conquered by barbs or becomes Indepent, Asia can be pretty empty to. Africa seems ok if Carthage survives. And finally Austalia, well considering theres no civ in it, it would seem empty but theres always a European/Asian nation that colonizes it, so its not that bad.

So my question is where would you like a new civ added?

Actually, I don't think we really need any more civs, but if I had to choose a region, it would be Asia. Southeast Asia is not represented. And at present, there is only one civ in China, while Europe has 7 or 8.

My two cents, not like it matters, but:

0) Enlarge E. Asia and add Korea! PLEASE! If any civilization was added I wish for this one.

1) Either remove Turkey, or jack up their presence in Anatolia tremendously (the Ottomans were wayyyy more powerful then they are represented here)

2) Add Zulus or another southern african civilization. Even if Zulus arrived late, southern africa always has tons of space to expand. Or Abysynnians or something.

2) Northern North America needs a CIV! And an early one too. There's tons of choices here, Iriquois, Sioux, etc etc. I think the Native americans are currently grossly under-represented. They should start off really early also.

3) Consider some kind of polynesian or malaysian civilization. Australia and malaysia is often untouched until late in the game, or only settled by Japan and England.

4) If possible (probably not) consider enlarging central america and adding Mayans.