A New Player

AZA

Chieftain
Hello Fellow Civ Heads.
I have been visiting this site for almost 2 months now and have looked forward to playing a "Game of the Month" since the start of March. Every other day when i visit the "Download GOTM" it still only offers the Jap February GOTM #85.
???
Yet i see from this GOTM Forum some of you have already played a March #86 game.
???
I have also sent 3 messages ( including my plays of the February GOTM since i was getting bored awaiting the March game ). I have not recieved any response from the 3 individuals i emailed including questions about "rules" for playing the Game of the Month.
( I can not find all the rules clearly stated anywhere on this forum. )
my questions went to...
the iconic santa marine, some kind of Duke
a aaron@mafoo.com admiring his strategies
Civ2GOTM@civfanatics.net sending them my first play of a GOTM.
no responses.
???
Are yall having trouble with the website, which im seeing comments alluding to? Or is this some kind of closed in house tribal warfare?
:)

Casper, aka AZA
A Diety of Civ2 on a small random world with raging barbaric leaders offering themselves up for 150 gold coins and cheaply purchased free NONE warriors exploring the dark regions.

BTW... i was asked to introduce myself being this IS my first post. However when i linked to the site it was all old old posts. Nothing recent. Thus i'm going straight to the heart here hopefully of like minded Civ 2 Heads.
I started playing Civ1 on a 286 computer. Never got the hang of Civ3. Never tire of Civ2.
admire Sid Meier the real gaming diety. :)

Welcome to GOTM and civfanatics AZA. This forum is the right place to check for GOTMs. I posted GOTM86 on March 4 in this forum. It is currently the fourth thread from the top. Look for it by name, as the order changes. If you go to that thread you will see a link to download a saved game.

A new GOTM is posted around the first of the month and is usualy due about 5 weeks later. For the rules go to