1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

About the Ranking system

Discussion in 'CivRev - Multiplayer' started by GhOsTCiV, Jun 13, 2009.

  1. GhOsTCiV

    GhOsTCiV Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 27, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    I.ve been playing FFA only for quite some time and when I looked at my H2H rank I realized it reset. If you only play one type of the rank catagories the others reset after a certain time?
     
  2. GGrayson

    GGrayson Le CivRêve

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    188
    It shouldn't be that way, usually as long as you put in some kind of ranked matches, you'll be fine. If you don't play for about 2 weeks, you'll get reset.

    You are probably just another victim of the growing list of rank resets, welcome to the club!

    On a side note, teams ranking seem to be permenant. H2H resets more than FFA, but there are still random resets in FFA too.

    It should also be not for other readers that PS3 is not this way. Rankings don't get reset on PS3 for inactivity, but on Xbox, if you don't play for a while, you'll get reset.
     
  3. GhOsTCiV

    GhOsTCiV Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 27, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    If I wanted to get my rank purposely reseted, how do I do it.
     
  4. MorteEterna

    MorteEterna Prince

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    332
    No, I was in the top 30-40 in teams and I got a reset...
     
  5. GGrayson

    GGrayson Le CivRêve

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    188
    the only surefire way to intentionally reset your ranking is to stop playing for 2 weeks, and you'll be reset.
     
  6. MorteEterna

    MorteEterna Prince

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    332
    It wasn't the problem, I was still playing
     

Share This Page