Advanced Questions

NT_Jedi

Chieftain
I'm still a rookie at this game since I am unable to win the computer at Monarch difficulty. Keep in mind I also never do any save reloads... if something bad happens I take it. Also I disable tech trading.

I found a few small mods which are helpful such as the replanting forest mod and culture borders crossing ocean mod.

1 ) I searched and couldn't find any mods which add new futuristic technologies. I was looking for just the new futuristic technologies such as cybernetics, minaturized robotics, laser weapons, and other future technologies. I'm hoping veterans in the community would know where I might find one of these which doesn't include other modifications?

2 ) I searched and couldn't find any mods which improve barbarians as time progresses. For some reason barbarians improve very little as time progresses without a city... the maximum random drop are swordsmen and for sea units it's a Galley. Any suggestions where I can find a mod so the barbarians can be improved as time progresses ?

3 ) I haven't found a way to edit or create a multiplayer map. Where can I find ways to make this work ?

4 ) I also would like to disable how airplanes can teleport across the ocean from an airport. I view this as wrong on many levels... if the feature is left in the game it should be some super advanced high research technology. How can I disable this Teleportation ??

Any help would be great !! :goodjob:

Well, I wouldn't really know the answers to your questions, but I don't think not being able to win on monarch makes you a n00b. I just won my first prince victory and I don't consider myself a n00b (though certainly not an expert either).

Oh, and I actually like the rebase option. Moving a plane from one side of the globe to the other in one year time hardly constitutes teleporting in my book.

Barbs advance all the way to Riflemen - I had barb maces coming out of the ice in the south of my latest game...

El Koeno said: