1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

African Javelineer (9 May 2006)

Discussion in 'Civ3 - Unit Graphics' started by Plotinus, May 9, 2006.

1. Plotinus

Plotinus Philosopher Administrator

He's African and he's got an infinite supply of javelins. What more do you need to know?

The download is here.

It's not perfect, but I'm still learning! I wanted to make his spare javelins scatter when he falls over, but this proved beyond my abilities. Note: you may see some glitches on his loincloth in the preview here - these are cleaned up in the unit itself. Also, the animation speed is rather better in-game.

[EDIT - 20/10/06] - I've done new Civilopedia icons for this unit. Check out the downloads page to get them.

2. aaglo

aaglo Furioso!

:lol:
    That javelin-throwing animation is quite... um.. athletic :)
    I like when he goes all :hmm: in the fidget :D

3. Yoda Power

Yoda Power ✫✫✫✫✫✫✫

Wow it's great. Nice animation:goodjob:

4. ShiroKobbure

ShiroKobbure Still modding Civ3

5. T-mun

T-mun King Numa

Nice unit, I like it ! A little criticism though : shouldn't his arm make a circular movement towards the ground to throw a javelin that far and that fast ?

6. Rambuchan

Rambuchan The Funky President

It seems your modesty was misplaced dear Plotinus. This is a damn good unit! What's really great about it is that there has been most marked improvement between this and the Buffalo Soldier, I mean, Warrior.

7. odintheking

odintheking Lighting the way...

Wow, Plotinus! You definitely have a future in the unit making business, :D.

8. Goldflash

Goldflash Grumpy Old Man

Well, I would say enter this into the Unit contest, but I have a feeling that you have more treats for us instore!

9. kairob

kairob Biohazard