1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

AI hostility patch

Discussion in 'Civ2 - Technical Support' started by subzero22, Jan 25, 2013.

  1. subzero22

    subzero22 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2013
    Messages:
    11
    I thought I posted a reply in a post before for the hostility patch but I can't seem to find the topic or even the post again for some odd reason. Even when searching for my own posts in the forum. Well anyway the link seemed to be down in that post and I was wondering if there was another link to it or if someone can upload it please.
     
  2. Sir_Lancelot

    Sir_Lancelot Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,392
    Location:
    Europe
    An AI hostility patch? I didn't know it existed but it sounds great! Is it an official patch or a hack made by fans?
     
  3. subzero22

    subzero22 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2013
    Messages:
    11
    I think it's a hack/mod from fans but I could be wrong.
     
  4. Catfish

    Catfish Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2003
    Messages:
    1,394
    Location:
    Wollongong, Australia
  5. Dr_Mag

    Dr_Mag Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    The MGE link leads to a Russian 403(404?) screen. Is there another way to get the AI fix, or is it lost forever? =(
     
  6. Catfish

    Catfish Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2003
    Messages:
    1,394
    Location:
    Wollongong, Australia
    :hmm: So it is. Try this one. It's a patched executable as opposed to a file patcher. It may even be an older version, I'm not sure.

    [Edit: Just realised that I've already uploaded this file (the patcher) years ago. Get it here.]
     
  7. subzero22

    subzero22 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2013
    Messages:
    11
    Thanks so much. ya that 403/404 page made me think it was lost forever as I couldn't find it anywhere else.

    Edit: hmm does it work when I try to run it all it does is bring a console screen up then closes right away. Doesn't do anything else.
     
  8. Catfish

    Catfish Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2003
    Messages:
    1,394
    Location:
    Wollongong, Australia
    Same here. Make sure you run Attitude.exe from the same folder as Civ2.exe. Check the date modified on the Civ2.exe file.
     
  9. bigbrisco

    bigbrisco Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 31, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Sorry to register simply for a necropost, but that attachment results in no data received when I click it.

    EDIT: When I removed part of the attachment url and use this link I get an archive that is corrupted.

    ! C:\***\Skyer_Civ2_MGE_Aggro_AI_Fix.rar: CRC failed in attitude.exe. The file is corrupt
    ! C:\***\Skyer_Civ2_MGE_Aggro_AI_Fix.rar: Unexpected end of archive

    Any ideas?

    EDIT 2: Disregard previous, it's back to no data received. Any chance of a mirror?
     
  10. Catfish

    Catfish Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2003
    Messages:
    1,394
    Location:
    Wollongong, Australia
    I downloaded the file from CFC and extracted it without incident. It's been downloaded 250 times. First try disabling any download accelerators, try a different web browser, and check for interference by security software.
     
  11. Nic McCarthy

    Nic McCarthy Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    make that 251 times! thanks a bunch!
     

Share This Page