1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

AI still disbanding workers

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Rhye's and Fall of Civilization' started by Mercenary82, Dec 26, 2006.

  1. Mercenary82

    Mercenary82 King

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2006
    Messages:
    842
    Location:
    Nevada
    I just noticed Arabia and Mongols do this in RFCW 1.09. might explain why the AI usually sucks with those civs.
     
  2. Zetetic Apparat

    Zetetic Apparat Warlord

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    276
    Mongolia sucks? I've rarely see it not completely trounce and then retain China.
     
  3. REDY

    REDY Duty Caller

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2004
    Messages:
    4,526
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Praha
    Man, Mongolia is usually 3rd or 4rd to time when USA started. Arabia is somewhere in middle obviously. But I saw in one game Mongols destroyed by China.

    In fact, most civilizations which suck are Carthage, Rome, India, Aztecs, Maya, sometimes China and Russia

    Anyways, its bad that AI destroying workers. Maybe they should started after 2 turns when all cities were created, but dont know
     
  4. KrakenRouge

    KrakenRouge Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Messages:
    60
    Location:
    Tijuana, Mexico
    What I find frustrating is not the AIs ability to conduct war, but the AIs ability to build up their own country.

    Im in the 19th century and India still doesnt have roads connecting all of its cities or resources, the AI seems to care more about building a ton of weak military units more than building up infrastructure or thier cities.

    While warfare is ok, this aspect of the game makes AI leaders less competitive in the aspect of building up thier nation, or of having strong culture, or even roads to connect thier cities. It makes it very unsatisfying to conquer a civ and then have to do what for hundreds of years their AI neglected to do.
     
  5. Rhye

    Rhye 's and Fall creator

    Joined:
    May 23, 2001
    Messages:
    9,468
    Location:
    Japan / South America
    I just tried to add them one turn later - it seems to be working
     
  6. Mercenary82

    Mercenary82 King

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2006
    Messages:
    842
    Location:
    Nevada
    If workers are added one turn later now, can we have the numbers of workers increased again?
     
  7. Surtur

    Surtur Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2005
    Messages:
    208
    Location:
    Karlsruhe, Germany
    This is good news! :)

    Yes, please. The workers are badly needed for late civs to catch up.
     
  8. thenooblet22

    thenooblet22 King

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2005
    Messages:
    850
    Location:
    Texas, USA
    I hope this isn't a big trouble, but could you make it that workers spawn when the capital city is founded? If not, 1 turn later will do.
     

Share This Page