1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

aircraft and artillery

Discussion in 'Bugs and Crashes' started by ggm, Dec 27, 2011.

  1. ggm

    ggm Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2004
    Messages:
    84
    can anyone tell me how to get artillery to damage ships and how to allow aircraft to kill land and sea units. i was unable to find it in the files.

    any help would be appreciated.

    ggm
     
  2. Dancing Hoskuld

    Dancing Hoskuld Warlord

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2004
    Messages:
    23,280
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canberra, Australia
    I don't think you can get units to kill units in another domain only damage them. There are three domains AIR, LAND and SEA (or OCEAN).
     
  3. God-Emperor

    God-Emperor Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2009
    Messages:
    3,551
    Location:
    Texas
    Air attacks, and possibly ranged attacks from non-air units, use iAirCombatLimit. If that is not 100 then they can't kill the target. Unless C2C has changed how this works.
     
  4. little_cyclone

    little_cyclone Loyal Civ4 & C2C mod player

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2004
    Messages:
    339
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Deep South
    Not true. In one of the latest renditions of C2C the Orbital Fighter (or maybe the orbital bomber) was able to completely destroy a ground target. I don't know if thats been changed in V19, I haven't quite made it up that far in the tech tree yet :)
     
  5. strategyonly

    strategyonly C2C Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    20,439
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MN
    These have 100 or higher in C2C:

    UNIT_DROPSHIP
    UNIT_STEALTH_BOMBER
    UNIT_ORBITAL_BOMBER
    UNIT_UAV
    UNIT_ORBITAL_FIGHTER
    UNIT_NANITE_CLOUD

    ALL the other units in C2C have LESS than 100, hows that:)
     
  6. little_cyclone

    little_cyclone Loyal Civ4 & C2C mod player

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2004
    Messages:
    339
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Deep South
    As a curious aside, do nukes use the same line of code?
     
  7. God-Emperor

    God-Emperor Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2009
    Messages:
    3,551
    Location:
    Texas
    No. Nukes do their own thing. The specific damage is controlled by some values in GlobalDefines.xml (plus the bNukeImmune setting in the building info for buildings that have no chance to be destroyed).
     

Share This Page