1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Almost dumb ideas

Discussion in 'Rhye's and Fall - Dawn of Civilization' started by citis, Aug 31, 2013.

1. citis

citis Deity

Ideas that seem dumb but aren't completely dumb:

Add greek rebirth as Greece (or Helas?) in 1821:
    UU: Amartolos: (replaces rifleman): free hillman 1 and 2
    UB: Limen: (replaces lighthouse): +2 trade routes, +50% trade routes
    UP: the power of the ancestors: rival attitude becomes friendlier as your culture grows
    UHV:
    1) Be the first to complete an olympic park by 1896AD.
    2) Control Salonica, Crete, Cyprus, Constantinopolis and Ankara by 1945AD.
    3) Earn more than 150 :gold: by trade routes in the turn 1970AD.
    (given that every coastal city should have 6 trade routes, this means 30 trade routes, intercontinental foregin trade routes with a custom house means: +5:gold:, so we have 5:gold:*30=150 :gold:)

Add the EU. EU is a permanent alliance but since our mechanics concerning permanent alliances are pour we can simulate it this way:
    EU spawn conditions: no european civilisations at war
    (the first try is at 1957, it continue to tries until the end of the game)
    spawn at Brussels
    UP: the power of the member states: can vassalise european civs at will, the state runs as a permanent alliance, vassals are forced to run universal suffrage and free market
    (to counter-balance: can not declare war)
    (AI will avoid civs that don't run free market)
    UB: european parliament (replaces palace): triggers EU elections
    UU: representative (replaces explorer, enabled by mass media): +2 stability points in the country that consumes it (AI will deliver them in the most unstable states)
    UHV:
    1) Enlarge to all western Europe by 1970AD