1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Anno Domini (Civ 6 version) available now! [Deleted]

Discussion in 'Civ6 - Released Mods' started by Rob (R8XFT), Oct 20, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Rob (R8XFT)

    Rob (R8XFT) Ancient Briton Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2002
    Messages:
    10,775
    Location:
    Leeds (UK)
    Last edited: May 8, 2017
  2. Rob (R8XFT)

    Rob (R8XFT) Ancient Briton Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2002
    Messages:
    10,775
    Location:
    Leeds (UK)
    Version 2 is now available.

    The super-strong barbarians appearing at the beginning of the game have been deleted - they're now what you would expect.

    We now have building icons for many of the custom buildings and wonders!


    IMPORTANT: Once you've downloaded the mod, you need to open up "Anno Domini v2". Take out the "Anno Domini" folder and place it in the following folder:
    Steam/Steamapps/Common/Sid Meier's CivilizationVI/base/assets/scenarios

    Then, find the file "Icons_buildings.xml" in the folder UI/Icons from the download. Move this to:
    Steam/Steamapps/Common/Sid Meier's CivilizationVI/base/assets/UI/Icons, overwriting the original file. Don't worry, everything that was originally there is still there; you just get some extra icons. To be on the safe side, you may as well back up the original file.
     
    raen likes this.
  3. Rob (R8XFT)

    Rob (R8XFT) Ancient Briton Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2002
    Messages:
    10,775
    Location:
    Leeds (UK)
    Saving another slot here for future use; please note that the website will be changed to a Civ 6 Anno Domini website this weekend.
     
  4. TPangolin

    TPangolin Just the worst person

    Joined:
    May 23, 2013
    Messages:
    4,020
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Will you be releasing any of these civs separately? :)
     
  5. Rob (R8XFT)

    Rob (R8XFT) Ancient Briton Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2002
    Messages:
    10,775
    Location:
    Leeds (UK)
    I'm not planning to. I learnt from Civ V that at some point, I'll be nagged to update them for compatibility for a number of mods that will no doubt be created. I'd rather stick with Anno Domini.
     
  6. Firebug

    Firebug Not-so Great Engineer

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2014
    Messages:
    1,271
    Location:
    Clevedon, England
    Can you answer me one thing?

    how in the hell did you do this so quickly?
     
  7. UncivilizedGuy

    UncivilizedGuy Civ is brain candy.

    Joined:
    May 24, 2012
    Messages:
    825
    Location:
    City State of Los Angeles
    He's a fast typist
     
  8. UncivilizedGuy

    UncivilizedGuy Civ is brain candy.

    Joined:
    May 24, 2012
    Messages:
    825
    Location:
    City State of Los Angeles
    I'm unclear. You say you can't mod images but you created new civs. Are these reskins?
     
  9. Rob (R8XFT)

    Rob (R8XFT) Ancient Briton Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2002
    Messages:
    10,775
    Location:
    Leeds (UK)
    So Harald Hardrada is currently being used as Genseric of the Vandals, Gorgo is being used as Teuta. Victoria has become Cartimandua - obviously quite a stretch in terms of eras is that one, but you have to use what you have.
     
  10. UncivilizedGuy

    UncivilizedGuy Civ is brain candy.

    Joined:
    May 24, 2012
    Messages:
    825
    Location:
    City State of Los Angeles
    I looked over the XML. I wasn't expecting you to recycle the existing leaders completely:rolleyes:
     
  11. Rob (R8XFT)

    Rob (R8XFT) Ancient Briton Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2002
    Messages:
    10,775
    Location:
    Leeds (UK)
    Why the rolling eyes? There's no other option at the moment. It was either recycle the existing leaders (in some cases) or not have the civ in at all. Once we can add art, then this will be updated.
     
    Akbarthegreat likes this.
  12. aesop123

    aesop123 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2006
    Messages:
    15
    I loaded to the scenarios directory and it shows as a mod on the additional content. I checked the mod. Does that enable it? I think I had to select back from the content menu and choose single player but the mod did not show in game
     
  13. Rob (R8XFT)

    Rob (R8XFT) Ancient Briton Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2002
    Messages:
    10,775
    Location:
    Leeds (UK)
    What you need to do is also go to the advanced set-up menu and select the Anno Domini ruleset (it's the top option on the right-hand side).
     
  14. UncivilizedGuy

    UncivilizedGuy Civ is brain candy.

    Joined:
    May 24, 2012
    Messages:
    825
    Location:
    City State of Los Angeles
    Rolling my eyes because I felt stupid for not taking you literally, that's all.
     
  15. Rob (R8XFT)

    Rob (R8XFT) Ancient Briton Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2002
    Messages:
    10,775
    Location:
    Leeds (UK)
    Thanks for clearing that up!

    I've now converted the old Anno Domini website into an Anno Domini: Civilization VI edition website. There's not much content on there at the moment, but it will grow, as will the mod. I'm excited for the possibilities that Civ 6 brings to modding and feel that it will be the best Civ ever - and the best version of Anno Domini ever - by the time it's all rolled out.
     
  16. FenwickTT

    FenwickTT Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Mod works pretty well, I encountered an issue in one of my games (doesn't always happen) where some of the objects (units, buildings, resources, etc) were named a bit odd. As an example, a building would be named LOC_BUILDING_CATTLE_RANCH_NAME instead of Cattle Ranch.

    There was also an issue where by around the time I unlocked the Tribal Council tech, barbarians started to spawn Berserkers, which are pretty late game in the tech tree. To give an example of the discrepancy, I could not get any further in the game at that point, since at that stage you don't even have access to swordsman units.
     
  17. Rob (R8XFT)

    Rob (R8XFT) Ancient Briton Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2002
    Messages:
    10,775
    Location:
    Leeds (UK)
    I thought I'd got most names sorted out properly, but some of the labels didn't work correctly and I'm on it. I noticed the issue about Berserkers; not sure why they're doing that, but will investigate further.
     
  18. gilliebillie

    gilliebillie Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2015
    Messages:
    20
    will you still continue the mod for civ 5?
     
  19. thunderbird_14

    thunderbird_14 Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 21, 2016
    Messages:
    323
    Location:
    Isles of Marble de Pilipinas
    Quite fast :) , good luck on your modding journey!
     
  20. Rob (R8XFT)

    Rob (R8XFT) Ancient Briton Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2002
    Messages:
    10,775
    Location:
    Leeds (UK)
    I aim to do a final version once everyone has done their planned civs for Civ 5. I also need to find somewhere to host it, as you know what happened last time! At least the Civ 6 version is small for now, though I'd guess that once art is added, it'll definitely increase!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page