Anyone can think of a way to make it so a land unit doesn't embark but move and attack as normal?

Swinns

Chieftain
oops. meant:
Can anyone think of a way to make it so a land unit doesn't embark but move and attack as normal on sea?

I am trying to make essentially a flying missile cruiser and I need find a way to either make land units not embark, naval units ability to go on land. I have been trying to make this unit for about 3 days but I am new to this and kinda at my wits end. I've tried messing with the unit tags and domain/formation stuff but it hasn't worked with what I have tried but I could be fudging it up somewhere.

If anyone has any ideas I would gladly appreciate them. Or at least info on what the domain and formation tags do/where they are in the code.

Last edited:
I am not sure but my temptation would be to start with a naval unit and try to make it go on land rather than the reverse. I have no idea if this is possible.

C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\SteamApps\common\Sid Meier's Civilization VI\Base\Assets\Gameplay\Data/Units.xml
Code:
<UnitFormationClasses>
	<Row FormationClassType="FORMATION_CLASS_AIR" Name="LOC_FORMATION_CLASS_AIR_NAME"/>
	<Row FormationClassType="FORMATION_CLASS_CIVILIAN" Name="LOC_FORMATION_CLASS_CIVILIAN_NAME"/>
	<Row FormationClassType="FORMATION_CLASS_LAND_COMBAT" Name="LOC_FORMATION_CLASS_LAND_COMBAT_NAME"/>
	<Row FormationClassType="FORMATION_CLASS_NAVAL" Name="LOC_FORMATION_CLASS_NAVAL_NAME"/>
	<Row FormationClassType="FORMATION_CLASS_SUPPORT" Name="LOC_FORMATION_CLASS_SUPPORT_NAME"/>
</UnitFormationClasses>
Promotion-Classes are defined in file UnitPromotions.xml in the same base-game files folder.