anyone knows if it's possible to turn off certain buildings in automated production?

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Caveman 2 Cosmos' started by tramwajg, Jul 31, 2021.

  1. tramwajg

    tramwajg Warlord

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    134
    Location:
    Poland
    hey, I would prefer "assasin's den" to not be built by automated production due to bad impact on crime, is it possible to avoid it being constructed in any way without having to micro manage each city separately? (picture)
     

    Attached Files:

  2. raxo2222

    raxo2222 Time Traveller

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Messages:
    8,658
    Location:
    Poland
    Nope, it will build things indiscriminately, you can't block buildings from being built
     
    tramwajg likes this.
  3. tramwajg

    tramwajg Warlord

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    134
    Location:
    Poland
    that was fast;o thanks
     
  4. Septentrion

    Septentrion Warlord

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2015
    Messages:
    146
    It would be nice if some use could be made of the automate city feature without immediately setting fire to your civilization; maybe a inbuilt queue of good things for general cities is a technical solution. Some buildings get better or worst in some times, but the choice between toolmaker vs mining camp isn't as controversial as the governor immediately going for that Sweet Magic Evil Gold that is the Assassin's Den.

    I think with those sort of cities(cities for the sake of having cities) you go into the big build menu(and decreased icon size in later ages) and manually spam click all of the good icons and then research for a while. It's a bit repetitive, and some icons are a bit hard to decipher even after playing a long time.
     
    Last edited: Aug 2, 2021

Share This Page