anyone preload the game yet?

Discussion in 'Civ5 - General Discussions' started by amboo, Sep 18, 2010.

  1. amboo

    amboo Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    and if you have, how come none of the videos or songs can be played?

    I found the right files, but when I open them there is no video or sound, but the player will tell me the length of the file, ect. and act like it is playing it.
     
  2. matthewv

    matthewv Emperor

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2004
    Messages:
    1,007
    Location:
    BC, Canada
    All the preloaded files are encrypted and will be decrypted once the game is released.
     
  3. Tylerryan79

    Tylerryan79 Emperor

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    1,091
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    Yours must be broken, all of ours play just fine. ;)
     
  4. amboo

    amboo Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    so there's no way of getting around it?
     
  5. grumbler

    grumbler Prince

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2001
    Messages:
    492
    Location:
    In front of the screen
  6. EmpireOfCats

    EmpireOfCats Death to Giant Robots

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Messages:
    522
    Location:
    Europe
    And even if there were a way around it, it wouldn't be sporting. If you enjoy that sort of thing, these guys might have a job for you, but leave poor Firaxis alone. They're trying to do the right thing here for us and Internet bandwidth.
     

Share This Page