1. We have added the ability to collapse/expand forum categories and widgets on forum home.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. All Civ avatars are brought back and available for selection in the Avatar Gallery! There are 945 avatars total.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. To make the site more secure, we have installed SSL certificates and enabled HTTPS for both the main site and forums.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Civ6 is released! Order now! (Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon DE | Amazon FR)
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Dismiss Notice
  6. Forum account upgrades are available for ad-free browsing.
    Dismiss Notice

Apollo domination win in 10 mins

Discussion in 'CivBE - Stories & Let's Plays' started by ggmoyang, Nov 22, 2014.

  1. ggmoyang

    ggmoyang Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011
    Messages:
    958
    Location:
    Rep. of Korea

    Link to video.
    This guy gets computer with Slav free tech then use establish network exploit to coup.
    3 AI capitals captured, gg.
     
  2. kingsbury

    kingsbury Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2014
    Messages:
    174
    "working as intended"
     
  3. joncnunn

    joncnunn Senior Java Wizard Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,621
    Location:
    Missouri
    Moderator Action: Moved to Stories & Let's Plays
     
  4. stormtrooper412

    stormtrooper412 Peacemongering Turtlesaur

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2014
    Messages:
    3,576
    Location:
    Beograd
    Ok I'm definitely going to try this out :D

    honestly, this is on par with the guy who cleared Half Life in 20 minutes

    edit: done in 75 turns, an embarrassing display of espionage being OP
     
  5. Kaitzilla

    Kaitzilla Lord Croissant

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    7,618
    Location:
    America!
    YEEAAAHHHH

    That translated just fine. :goodjob:
     
  6. Halbbruder

    Halbbruder Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2014
    Messages:
    387
    Cool story. Now have that person try again with more players.
     
  7. MrRadar

    MrRadar Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2014
    Messages:
    408
    Precisely. Standard world AND standard speed. This one is obviously on 'Quick'.

    With standard settings, in my current game it is t140 already and only two capitals have fallen, not a single coup was successful on the first attempt. Although now I have 4 spies working, I have no idea how I would defend my new puppet cities on the other continent, should the former owners stop slaughtering each other and come knocking on my door (I've chosen a Terran world and found myself isolated on a small continent). Yeah, annexation, unhealthiness and mass production of battlesuits may be an answer, if they give me enough time, of course.

    Fun video, though :)
     
  8. stormtrooper412

    stormtrooper412 Peacemongering Turtlesaur

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2014
    Messages:
    3,576
    Location:
    Beograd
    Methinks you might be missing the point of the video ;)
     
  9. ggmoyang

    ggmoyang Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011
    Messages:
    958
    Location:
    Rep. of Korea
    This.
     

Share This Page

Ebates: Get Paid to Shop