1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

are 3D Battles possible ???

Discussion in 'Civ4 - General Discussions' started by Adon604, Jan 3, 2006.

1. Adon604

Adon604 Chieftain

Imma total newbie to this game, so I know nothing about it yet... Imma Rome Total War player...... and I was wondering if this game makes it possible at all to have 3D battles just like RTW does... for those who havent played RTW what I mean is that, RTW has 2 ways u can play, one is on the strategy map but when on the strategy map u encounter an enemy in CIV4 all u get is soldiers bashing eachother with clubs or swords or whatever they have... but in RTW when an enemy is encountered, instead of the battle being fought on the strategy map, it completely loads onto a 3D battlefield and u actually see your legions of soldiers who are all capable of full blown combat with eachother.......
    thats the only thing missing from CIV4 that makes it an incomplete game, everything else is perfect in my opinon..... so is this possible, through any mod of any kind or no??

2. warpstorm

warpstorm Yumbo? Yumbo!

In a word, no.

3. pdathert

pdathert Chieftain

It's simply not that type of game.

It's a turn based strategy and thats that.

IMO the devs have already gone too far down 'making the game look beautiful' route, whilst not improving that much upon gameplay from previous civ's.

4. QiZhe

QiZhe Warlord

Most people will disagree with you. The game is in general played for gameplay, not battle animations. And the game is demanding enough as it is without fullblown 3D battles...

5. SirFelixCat

SirFelixCat Chieftain

The game you are looking for, with the above is: Rome: Total War.

6. ghen

ghen Chieftain