Artillery Upgrade

Discussion in 'Civ5 - General Discussions' started by Randall Turner, May 17, 2011.

  1. Randall Turner

    Randall Turner King

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2011
    Messages:
    679
    Read something in another thread that made me nervous -

    On the current patch: If I upgrade my Artillery to Rocket Artillery, do they have to set up before firing?

    (Playing Marathon games, lag pitifully on recognizing late-game "new" tweaks.)
     
  2. Thry

    Thry Warlord

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    217
    Negative!
     
  3. Randall Turner

    Randall Turner King

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2011
    Messages:
    679
    Thanks, dude.
     
  4. KevinMiles90000

    KevinMiles90000 Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2011
    Messages:
    279
    It used to keep the "must set up before firing" but I think since last patch it goes away after you upgrade.
     
  5. Resident Mario

    Resident Mario Warlord

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    193
    Location:
    NYC
    Yep. Although that only really helps in 33% of shots...
     
  6. Samuil

    Samuil Warlord

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2008
    Messages:
    214
    Location:
    Macedonia
    I think I lost you there, care to elaborate?
     

Share This Page