1. Firaxis celebrates the "Asian American and Pacific Islander Heritage Month", and offers a give-away of a Civ6 anthology copy (5 in total)! For all the details, please check the thread here. .
    Dismiss Notice
  2. We have selected the winners of the Old World random draw and competition. For the winning entries, please check this thread.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Old World has finally been released on GOG and Steam, besides also being available in the Epic store . Come to our Old World forum and discuss with us!
    Dismiss Notice

Ashes of Erebus Known Issues and Bug Reports

Discussion in 'Rise from Erebus Modmod' started by black_imperator, Dec 22, 2017.

  1. Seten

    Seten Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2004
    Messages:
    23
    Hi, thanks for keeping this mod alive! was one of my favorite mod ever.

    Do you know how i can quickfix the diplomacy bug where everbody is friendly to me? thanks
     
  2. black_imperator

    black_imperator Emperor

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2005
    Messages:
    1,872
    remove the iRelationModifier line from the Aggressive trait in Assets/XML/Civilizations/Civ4Traitsinfos.xml

    i'll probably commit today or tomorrow. i've had a couple of busy weeks, didn't have time to test some of the changes i made
     
  3. Nor'easter

    Nor'easter Emperor

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2007
    Messages:
    1,728
    Getting what appears to be a repeatable CtD at the end of this turn -- just hit "Enter." I chose the "Debug" option a couple of times, but still get the crash.

    This is with SVN Revision 318, the most recent.
     

    Attached Files:

  4. Nor'easter

    Nor'easter Emperor

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2007
    Messages:
    1,728
    SVN Revision 318, python exception, screenshot attached.

    Screenshot (71).png
     
  5. black_imperator

    black_imperator Emperor

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2005
    Messages:
    1,872
    yeah, that last one is fixed. I'm checking the recurring crash tonight or tomorrow.
     
  6. Zradkia

    Zradkia Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Hi, I just download and install svn version but it has bug about religion.

    In technology, there weren't way of the earthmother and corruption of spirit.

    How can I fix it?
     
  7. black_imperator

    black_imperator Emperor

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2005
    Messages:
    1,872
    It's most likely that you had an hidden option activated (from another mod you played). Try a play now game to see if the technologies appear
     
  8. Zradkia

    Zradkia Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    I reinstalled several times and I didn't install any mod except AoE.

    But 2 technologies still not exist.
     

    Attached Files:

    • 1.JPG
      1.JPG
      File size:
      220.9 KB
      Views:
      60
  9. black_imperator

    black_imperator Emperor

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2005
    Messages:
    1,872
    no improvement after the play now game ?

    if not, get me the save file, i'll check it.
     
  10. Zradkia

    Zradkia Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    here it is.

    thank you for your help
     

    Attached Files:

  11. azatote

    azatote Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2016
    Messages:
    81
    I had the same problem some time ago. Your .ini file is probably corrupted and the hidden options "deactivate RoK" and "deactivate veil" are active. Try to replace it by this one (change file type to .ini and put it in Documents\My Games\ Beyond the Sword).
     

    Attached Files:

  12. Zradkia

    Zradkia Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    It works well. Thank you
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Apr 10, 2018
  13. PPQ_Purple

    PPQ_Purple Techpriest Engineer

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2008
    Messages:
    4,710
    Here is a thought. Given how often ini problems crop up when changing mods why not add an option to the launcher to reset the ini? Like, just make it a button you can click that deletes what ever ini file you have and replaces it with a default one.
     
  14. TheIO

    TheIO Bugged

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2013
    Messages:
    177
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    UK
    Newest revision, though I've still got the old CvDiplomacy.py hotfix - the SVN didn't update it as there was a conflict apparently.

    dip.png

    Also, got this:
    conflict.png
     
  15. black_imperator

    black_imperator Emperor

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2005
    Messages:
    1,872
    you can delete it. It's been merged in one of the more recent revisions. As for the conflict, i need to look at the conflict detector because that one is not an issue.
     
  16. dripdrip

    dripdrip Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2016
    Messages:
    48
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Seoul
    I have just found that Sidar's Severed souls cannot enter unrevealed tiles. Is it intended? (Please tell me it's a bug or my misunderstanding...)
     
  17. black_imperator

    black_imperator Emperor

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2005
    Messages:
    1,872
    i think i remember it being intended, though i don't remember the rationale behind it. i'll do a search to see if i can find it.
     
  18. Nor'easter

    Nor'easter Emperor

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2007
    Messages:
    1,728
    Non-fatal python exception, screenshot attached. Screenshot (72).png Screenshot (72).png
     
  19. black_imperator

    black_imperator Emperor

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2005
    Messages:
    1,872
    fixed for next commit, thanks for the report
     
  20. cthom

    cthom 3,011,451,295

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2005
    Messages:
    1,309
    Location:
    was clackmannan, now sauchie
    they sometimes can't enter revealed tiles either! it may be because you can use them to fast move your scout, and getting two free 'scouts' would be overpowered?
     

Share This Page