1. We have added the ability to collapse/expand forum categories and widgets on forum home.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. All Civ avatars are brought back and available for selection in the Avatar Gallery! There are 945 avatars total.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. To make the site more secure, we have installed SSL certificates and enabled HTTPS for both the main site and forums.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Civ6 is released! Order now! (Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon DE | Amazon FR)
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Dismiss Notice
  6. Forum account upgrades are available for ad-free browsing.
    Dismiss Notice

Asking for help: WorldBuilderSave data for scenario

Discussion in 'Rise from Erebus Modmod' started by Deon, Dec 9, 2009.

  1. Deon

    Deon Lt. of Mordor

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,951
    Location:
    St.Petersburg, Russian Federation
    Greetings! I need to know which data should come before ### Plot info ### when I want to make a new scenario. I mean game data, team data and player data. I tried to use one from original FFH2, but it crashes.
     
  2. Deon

    Deon Lt. of Mordor

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,951
    Location:
    St.Petersburg, Russian Federation
    I ask it because I want to load a map, but whenever it passes init graphics and probably starts placing civilizations, it crashes. I used info from a saved worldbuildersave, but it looks like it doesn't work for a start of a scenario. I wonder what am I doing wrong.
     

    Attached Files:

  3. Valkrionn

    Valkrionn The Hamster King

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    14,450
    Location:
    Crestview FL
    I have no idea, or I'd help you. Never made a scenario.
     
  4. Deon

    Deon Lt. of Mordor

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,951
    Location:
    St.Petersburg, Russian Federation
    OK, so I've started it from scratch.

    Spoiler :


    I plan to turn it into RiFE modmod(x1000) later but now it just uses vanilla (lol?) races with unique names and some of them are used twice (i.e. Hippus Rhoanna for Eorlingas and Hippus Tasunke for Rhun (Easterlings), also there're no hobbits :( so I use Luchuirp as placeholder).

    Time to add a new race of Hobbits, Valk :).
     
  5. Valkrionn

    Valkrionn The Hamster King

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    14,450
    Location:
    Crestview FL
    Ah, LotR?

    Honestly, before Malakim+ I had wanted to make a race of steampunk Gnomes... Never did because Ahwaric did the Mechanos. xD Maybe one day I'll redesign the Mechanos to be gnomish.... Probably not though. ;)
     
  6. Deon

    Deon Lt. of Mordor

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,951
    Location:
    St.Petersburg, Russian Federation
    What gnomes have to do with this? :D
     
  7. Valkrionn

    Valkrionn The Hamster King

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    14,450
    Location:
    Crestview FL
    Close enough to halflings to be used for them, unless you go with stereotypical gnomes with pointy hats. xD
     
  8. Deon

    Deon Lt. of Mordor

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,951
    Location:
    St.Petersburg, Russian Federation
    But halfling are NOT steampunk-ish! :)
    Actually, Luchuirp with their slingers are fine. But other units should be different.

    Also, what should Halfling race promotion be? 15% chance to retreat, immune to fear?
     

Share This Page