1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

AutoPlay gitHub

Small mod based on Firaxis code to launch the game in autoplay with active camera

  1. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    9,159
    Location:
    France
    Gedemon submitted a new resource:

    AutoPlay - Small mod based on Firaxis code to launch the game in autoplay with an active camera



    If like me you launch countless AI games to test your code, or like AI battle royale, you may find it useful.

    Controls :
    • H : display all controls
    • U : show/hide User Interface
    • I : start/stop automatic camera
    • Shift+N : Notifications (war, peace, new cities, ...) On/Off
    • Shift+A : Start/Stop autoplay (you have to wait for the start of next turn)
    • Shift+W : Auto Declare War (each Civilization will try to declare one new war each turn) On/Off
     
    Last edited: Dec 10, 2016
  2. gelodgreat

    gelodgreat Prince

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2015
    Messages:
    464
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Manila, Philippines
    How do you make the units like that? It's cool
     
  3. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    9,159
    Location:
    France
    That's R.E.D. for civ6, it requires a bit more tweaking before release.
     
  4. gelodgreat

    gelodgreat Prince

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2015
    Messages:
    464
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Manila, Philippines
    oh thanks :D cant wait to play with that
     
  5. Seven05

    Seven05 Warmonger

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2005
    Messages:
    2,056
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    USA
    Looking forward to that one too.

    One thing that would be handy with this mod would be to have it automagically reveal (or at least explore) the entire map on load. Well that and a replacement load screen to remind me to turn it off when I actually want to play it and to turn it on when I want to use it, I keep forgetting... hey, I'm an old guy :)
     
  6. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    9,159
    Location:
    France
    You mean to prevent the temporary freeze on big size maps when revealing them on start ?
     
  7. Littlebob86

    Littlebob86 Prince

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2016
    Messages:
    329
    As much as I prefer the normal looking units like you have, they seem a little out of place when everything else is so cartoonish! :(
     
  8. Qarisma

    Qarisma Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2016
    Messages:
    24
    Gender:
    Male
    As far as the R.E.D mod, does it show a different amont of units depending on if they are formed into a corp or army?
     
  9. Seven05

    Seven05 Warmonger

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2005
    Messages:
    2,056
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    USA
    The couple times I tried I still had to fire up the tuner to reveal the map otherwise I was just staring at a completely unexplored map where I couldn't see any of the players.

    Oh, and this is completely unrelated but I saw it in your video, so here's the fix:
    Code:
    -- Fix for missing plot caused by the change above. *Thanks to Fuyu on CivFanatics
    UPDATE CivilizationLevels SET StartingTilesForCity = StartingTilesForCity + 1 WHERE CivilizationLevelType = 'CIVILIZATION_LEVEL_CITY_STATE' AND StartingTilesForCity < 6;
     
  10. Zeusmoltar9

    Zeusmoltar9 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2016
    Messages:
    52
    Gender:
    Male
    When I run anything other than prince difficulty the "human player" civ is at a disadvantage. For example on 4-leaf clover the 3 other AI's have 3 settlers a bunch of starting units and builders on deity while the 1 civ only has what the human player would start with. Is there a way to change this? Or are my AI battles stuck on prince difficulty?
     
  11. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    9,159
    Location:
    France
    I've not looked at that, don't know if it's possible yet, but that's a good idea.

    R.E.D. has it's own thread now, please continue there: https://forums.civfanatics.com/threads/r-e-d-modpack.607017/

    Strange it should put you as the observer... Anyone else with this issue ?

    I'll add a key to stop/start Autoplay from the mod, maybe switching it off/on again will fix that.

    Thanks, but what's the change above ? :D

    True, but I'm afraid I won't have time to look at it myself, I'd suggest to create a small mod to give all players (including the - at launch - human players) the same bonuses.
     
  12. Seven05

    Seven05 Warmonger

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2005
    Messages:
    2,056
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    USA
    Whoops, well that comment is form my own tweaks SQL. The change above that in my file is the one to remove the first free envoy when discovering a city state for the first time, it looks like you're running something similar in the video since all the city states were missing their 6th tile which is a side effect since city states gain tiles with each envoy they receive and no free first envoy means they start with 5 tiles. Although now that I think about it, that may just be the side effect of seeing everything as an observer in your case.
     
  13. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    9,159
    Location:
    France
    Ho, yes you're right, we're seing the CS before any Civilization has met them, I was wondering why some had 6 anyway in my tests, it's just that those were spawning close to majors....
     
  14. Zeusmoltar9

    Zeusmoltar9 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2016
    Messages:
    52
    Gender:
    Male
    I used this to do some AI battle testing, had some interesting results: I did a write up on reddit, thanks for opening up the auto-play it was imperative for my testing! reddit post
     
  15. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    9,159
    Location:
    France
    Gedemon updated AutoPlay with a new update entry:

    v.2 with more options

    Read the rest of this update entry...
     
    Seven05 likes this.
  16. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    9,159
    Location:
    France
    Great, it's exactly for this kind of test that I've released this (the base code was from Firaxis, but it seems they hadn't time to link it to the base game for release...)
     
  17. Jan 'Briz0wn' Brezina

    Jan 'Briz0wn' Brezina Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    Messages:
    10
    Gender:
    Male
  18. rebelegy

    rebelegy Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Egypt Alexandria
    gedemon how i make autoplay not from first turn
     
  19. CheTranqui

    CheTranqui Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Any chance we can add a pause button? Turning AutoPlay on/off hides the Fog Of War and thus keeps me from seeing all the civs.

    I would also like to see all the civs by name on the victory board... and have access, at the least, to the science/civics windows of the main civ that is being AutoPlayed. The opportunity to select units and see their info as if they were my own city (though I could do nothing WITH them) would also be a wonderful ability! It'd be great to be able to select this Garde Impériale and see how effective he will be in his siege of Damascus, for instance (in my current game).

    So far, this is great! Just a few minor features that I'd like to see added!
     
    Last edited: Dec 14, 2016
  20. God of Kings

    God of Kings Ruler of all heads of state

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2012
    Messages:
    5,233
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario, Canada
    ...and would also be a great way to see AIs duke it out while eating and/or with friends.
     

Share This Page