Awesome German Unit Graphics

shramj

Fähnrich
Hello Everyone, I am new to Civ3 and really like the idea of making our own units. I tried to make my own but I am not good with animations/graphics and gave up. If you are a unit mod maker, I have posted some kewl graphics that you can use to make mods, I got these off the internet, these were unit mods for the Western Front game. I am hoping someone that knows how to make mods can use these graphics to make some kewl units for Civ3. Please e-mail me at shramj@cox.net if you have any questions, I also found some kewl tank sounds, firing and moving ones. Please let me know if you are going to use these graphics, I would be curious as to how they work out for you. Later, Joe

Attachments

• ef2_vehicles.jpg
    ef2_vehicles.jpg
    9.3 KB · Views: 5,587
Here is the zip file containing 6 different views of each of the units above. I know you need to have 8 different views in Civ3 but hopefully the resizing and adding the 2 other views will be easy since this zip has 6 views of each unit. Thanks, Joe

Attachments

• ef2_axis_vehicles.zip
    72.5 KB · Views: 880
Awesome!!! I love them!!! And German units!!!:love: . It's just a pleasure to work on them, but I have to say that Kentonio would do the cutest work, because he creates awesome tank units.
Now I'm doing some airplane creations (a Heinkel He-111, and finishing Stainz's Avro Arrow), and I'm creating a Flammenwerfer, based in nonnob3's Waffen SS unit, and SpencerH's fire galley animation:).
But if no-one is interested in work on these vehicles you have post, I'll try to work on it (when I get less busy;)) for the Third Reich Creation Team:king:
bye!!!:goodjob:

(but now, I'll try the Jagdpanther...just awesome:eek: )

Ok, I've begin working on it. it's more difficult to do the E & W animations that I expected, so I'll create all the defaults animations, with shadows, without the E&W animations. I hope someone more experienced than me could finish the units;)