1. We have added the ability to collapse/expand forum categories and widgets on forum home.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Photobucket has changed its policy concerning hotlinking images and now requires an account with a $399.00 annual fee to allow hotlink. More information is available at: this link.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. All Civ avatars are brought back and available for selection in the Avatar Gallery! There are 945 avatars total.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. To make the site more secure, we have installed SSL certificates and enabled HTTPS for both the main site and forums.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Civ6 is released! Order now! (Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon DE | Amazon FR)
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Dismiss Notice
  7. Forum account upgrades are available for ad-free browsing.
    Dismiss Notice

Bad fonts?

Discussion in 'Civ3 - Technical Support' started by revax, Dec 12, 2001.

  1. revax

    revax Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2001
    Messages:
    1
    Hi,

    I have this System:

    Win2k (SP2) on a
    P III @ 1 GHz
    ASUS V7700 Geforce 2 GTS 32 MB
    ASUS Medion 2001 Motherboard [VIA chipset]
    384 MB RAM
    DirectX 8.0a

    and the following problem:

    a) The font (Lucida Sans, i think) isn´t displayed correctly. I tried to find a hint who to solve this problem, but could not find anything. So, if you had the same problem, please answer this thread.
    b) Some background graphics are displayed incorrect too. I think this problem has the same source like the first.

    I have new Nvidia display-drivers, the newest version of DirectX, font smoothing on and now i´m going to get rid of the game.

    Please help me.
     
  2. Rex

    Rex Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2001
    Messages:
    1
    Location:
    CO
    Also having trouble with fonts. They are either jumbled in one big mess or they are not aligned with the buttons they should go with.

    Running:
    1.3 Ghz AMD thunderbird
    win 98 SE
    Rage fury pro
    Updated all drivers
    Uninstalled/Reinstalled
    Have latest patch (as of 12/28/01)
    Going nuts

    Any help would be appreciated.

    Thanks,
    Rex
     
  3. Pyxis

    Pyxis Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2001
    Messages:
    3
    Location:
    Germany
    Hi there,

    same problem plus several crashes (Divison errors & GPFs; can't run the game at all)

    Pentium III 500
    ATI Rage 128
    Soundblaster
    20 gigs HD
    W98 SE

    BTW I've noticed several posts like this on german forums, too.

    I have posted an EMail to Infogrames, let's hear what they say...

    Felix
     
  4. Conquistador

    Conquistador Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2001
    Messages:
    2
    Location:
    Ohio
    Hi folks,

    Infogrames has a suggestion that may help you, which can be found here:

    http://www.ina-support.com/faq/civ3_pc.asp

    I reduced my fonts from 300-odd down to 100 or so and my text corruption problems went away. This on Win2k with nVidia GeForce2 GTS 32mb driver v21.83.

    Happy 2002.
     

Share This Page