1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Beginning

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Modpacks' started by Roamty, Nov 5, 2018.

  1. Roamty

    Roamty BTS

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2005
    Messages:
    538
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    South Park
    This mod the Beginning Started 6/21/08 updated 12/22/2011 to work with 3.19
    Updated 11-5-2018 so it can be downloaded for people to enjoy

    go here to get it

    https://forums.civfanatics.com/threads/bts-beginning.238932/

    OrionVeteran Hello its been a long time hope you are well and life has been good to you
     
  2. Zeta Nexus

    Zeta Nexus Deity

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2014
    Messages:
    4,384
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    In a constant brainstorm...
    This mod doesn't work for me. The game starts to load itself but crashes during initialization without any error message.
     
  3. Roamty

    Roamty BTS

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2005
    Messages:
    538
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    South Park
    See if you have the mod place like I have then try again to see if it loads. Also I'am playing on windows XP 32bits its works on XP64bits and in windows 10 b4bits
    C:\Program Files\Firaxis Games\Sid Meier's Civilization 4\Beyond the Sword\Mods\Beginning
     
  4. Zeta Nexus

    Zeta Nexus Deity

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2014
    Messages:
    4,384
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    In a constant brainstorm...
    Yes, I installed it to BtS/mods folder (not Documents/etc.) but it didn't work.
    I have Win7 64bits.
     
  5. Roamty

    Roamty BTS

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2005
    Messages:
    538
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    South Park
    check to see if you have Beginning folder then beginning again folder if u have move the second folder out that's I I zip the file up
     
  6. Roamty

    Roamty BTS

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2005
    Messages:
    538
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    South Park
    ok I think I have a fix for u running win 7 64bit If you have a desktop icon for civ4 beyondsword right click the icon press properties then compatibility the box Run in 256 colors check the box and apply my mod should run for u I try it on win 7 64bit and that's how I got it to play
     

Share This Page