1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Beta V0.02 Issues

Discussion in 'Civ4Col - Mare Nostrum' started by Ekmek, Mar 23, 2009.

  1. Ekmek

    Ekmek on steam: ekmek_e

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2002
    Messages:
    6,045
    Location:
    San Diego, California
    Please report issues with Beta v0.02 (Download Link 214.5MB)here for ease of correcting.

    TO DO v 0.02
    Grape resource nif missing texture (anyone have it?)
    Fix olive resource nif to show in right tile
    Map scipt that eliminates jungle and tundra and shapes it like the western Med (in work!)
    More ancient med building graphics
    Correct text entries (religous unrest should be "rumors of satisfaction spawn settlers", etc)
    update leaderhead graphics (Priam, others)
    fix diplo text (intro diplo has no text)
    revise gamefont.tga (get rid of marble background) didn't work
    Add new buttons for those missing
    Change founding father screen to a tech tree - add icons
    Change Coracle unit
     
  2. Flintlock1415

    Flintlock1415 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,057
    Location:
    MN
    Where can I dl this... :blush:
     
  3. koma13

    koma13 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    662
  4. Ekmek

    Ekmek on steam: ekmek_e

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2002
    Messages:
    6,045
    Location:
    San Diego, California
    yeah i dont like it either. i'll add it to the list and try to get inspired from these sites:

    http://nabataea.net/sailing.html

    http://www.artsales.com/Ancient Ships/gEgyptianGalleons.htm
     
  5. Flintlock1415

    Flintlock1415 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,057
    Location:
    MN
    Thanks for the link Koma, DLing right now! :cool:
     
  6. GeoModder

    GeoModder Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2005
    Messages:
    7,512
    Wow, already more then 200 megs? :eek:
     
  7. Ekmek

    Ekmek on steam: ekmek_e

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2002
    Messages:
    6,045
    Location:
    San Diego, California
  8. koma13

    koma13 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    662
    Am I the only one where opening WB often crashes the game back to desktop? It make the testing process rather annoying.


    If music pack gets any larger, we should think about offering it as an extra download. People don't need to download it again and again for every new beta.
    Right now there are also mp3s with 256kbit rate which is overkill imho. I will reencode these tracks (to vbr).

    Yes, those ships are looking much better. But maybe it is already enough to put a sail on top of that coracle.
     
  9. Ekmek

    Ekmek on steam: ekmek_e

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2002
    Messages:
    6,045
    Location:
    San Diego, California

    i got that when i was traded a map. i think it may be the resources.
     
  10. koma13

    koma13 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    662
    Ok, I look into it and try to find the reason for crashing.
     
  11. koma13

    koma13 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    662
    It's the CIV4BuildingInfos.xml.

    In line 3139 I changed 'ART_DEF_BONUS_COW' back to 'ART_DEF_BUILDING_BONUS_CORN' and everything is fine.


    EDIT:
    Ekmek, I think I also found the reason why resource replacement (like you intended in 001 beta) wasn't working. Look inside CIV4PlotLSystem.xml. Normal resources (tobacco, sugar, ...) are linked to that L-System by default. If you only change nifs in CIV4ArtDefines_Bonus.xml they will be overwritten by L-System (but show up in Civpedia).
     
  12. Flintlock1415

    Flintlock1415 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,057
    Location:
    MN
    I fixed up the XML that was giving me problems. I have it attached if you would like it. I also resolved my Crossover problem, so now I can dive head first into this mod! :D
     

    Attached Files:

  13. Ekmek

    Ekmek on steam: ekmek_e

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2002
    Messages:
    6,045
    Location:
    San Diego, California
    great stuff guys thx!

    EDIT: your gamespeed info crashed my game and i think i had this before. did you update with the patch?

    edit2: I fixed (remade) the olives.nif - working the wine now.
     
  14. Flintlock1415

    Flintlock1415 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,057
    Location:
    MN
    Oh, you are using the new patch. Hmm, I wonder if I can update to the new patch, since I need a crack to run the game w/ Crossover. (Not that I'm pirating the game, but the CD check doesn't register.)
     
  15. koma13

    koma13 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    662
    new patch removes cd check.
     
  16. Flintlock1415

    Flintlock1415 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,057
    Location:
    MN
    Really? I wonder why they would do that??!!
    EDIT: Hey Ekmek, since Koma told me the new patch removes the CD check, could you post the original XML files so I don't have to re-download your 200mb behemoth? Thanks
     
  17. koma13

    koma13 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    662
    Publishers often do that in the final patch to avoid incompatibilities with cd check software in the future.

    Here. It already includes my fix for CIV4BuildingInfos.xml.
     
  18. Flintlock1415

    Flintlock1415 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,057
    Location:
    MN
    Thanks for the help, Koma!
     
  19. Ekmek

    Ekmek on steam: ekmek_e

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2002
    Messages:
    6,045
    Location:
    San Diego, California
  20. GeoModder

    GeoModder Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2005
    Messages:
    7,512
    Just a nitpick, but shouldn't "shepard" be "shepherd"?
     

Share This Page